We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great value”
Review of The Fincourt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fincourt
Ranked #2 of 4 Oldcastle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 November 2016

accommodation is inside pub looks a bit run down on the outside and the pub not open in week days, the lady who owns pub very lovely and makes a great breakfast nothing is to much trouble, bedroom was very nice maybe a new mattress is needed, free water tea coffee bisckets nice bathroom good hot water, location great some other very nice pubs to walk to and one sells great food (Caffrey). great value 130 Aus doll b&b food shop next door and chemist.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank banjobreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2016

This was a business trip for one night only (on a bank holiday) and I found an unusual lay out, in an old and comfortable pub/coffee shop. The bedroom allocated was spacious, very clean and modern and the welcome excellent at a not busy time of the year.
Although the pub was not open at the time of my visit, there are some very good locations for food and pubs very near.
Breakfast was served with a smile and a chat, and was of a very good quality. As I said, this was a short term business trip, however I would have no hesitation in bringing my Wife & family to this B&B if I am ever in the area on holiday.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We went as a large family of 16 adults and booked the whole of the Finn Court. The accommodation was fantastic housing all of us comfortably in warm spacious rooms, each with ensure. We came back when we wished from our celebrations and snoozed to mid morning and when we all finally surfaced, we were served a beautiful breakfast.
Nothing was too much for them in managing our varied requests and all our meals were fresh, hot and the toast and tea was never ending. They even provided us all with water to ease heavy heads for the journey home. Definitely a place to return to and I would recommend it to everyone travelling in this area.

Room Tip: All of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gingabing13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent a night in this "b&b" although I consider it more like a small hotel.
The accommodation is actually part of a small pub in the village & from the outside it looks a little dated & entering the pub around 4pm it had no customers which didn't fill me with confidence.
Our room (number 5) was a little dated looking but was a good size, comfortable & clean.
We had booked all the rooms available in the pub & everyone was pleased with their room.
Breakfast is served in a little coffee shop attached to the pub which was cooked to order & very tasty.
Overall I would highly recommend this venue for anyone staying in oldcastle

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Our first stop off the ferry in Ireland, we found the Fincourt and were blown away! The layout is very simple and effortlessly classy. The service was excellent and our waitresses were so lovely! The food was sublime and tasted fantastic! Cannot wait to return here before I have to go back to England

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oldcastle hotels
0.2 km away
Oldcastle House Hotel
Oldcastle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oldcastle
20 reviews
3.7 km away
Loughcrew Megalithic Hostel
9.1 km away
Ross Castle B&B
Ross Castle B&B
#1 of 4 in Oldcastle
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Rockfield B&B
Rockfield B&B
#3 of 4 in Oldcastle
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Fincourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fincourt

Address: Oliver Plunkett Street, Oldcastle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Oldcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oldcastle
Price Range: €88 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fincourt is a family run bar & guesthouse located in Oldcastle , less then one hour from Dublin airport . We have 5 ensuite bedrooms , and 4 self catering apts. and house. Oldcastle is the home of the Loughcrew Cairns dating from 5,000 BC, and the birthplace of St. Oliver Plunkett. Oldcastle boasts fantastic cycling , walking and horse trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fincourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing