We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good little hotel”
Review of The Fincourt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fincourt
Ranked #2 of 4 Oldcastle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

Just spent a night in this "b&b" although I consider it more like a small hotel.
The accommodation is actually part of a small pub in the village & from the outside it looks a little dated & entering the pub around 4pm it had no customers which didn't fill me with confidence.
Our room (number 5) was a little dated looking but was a good size, comfortable & clean.
We had booked all the rooms available in the pub & everyone was pleased with their room.
Breakfast is served in a little coffee shop attached to the pub which was cooked to order & very tasty.
Overall I would highly recommend this venue for anyone staying in oldcastle

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stuart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Our first stop off the ferry in Ireland, we found the Fincourt and were blown away! The layout is very simple and effortlessly classy. The service was excellent and our waitresses were so lovely! The food was sublime and tasted fantastic! Cannot wait to return here before I have to go back to England

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This B&B is the best there is in the area. The O'Neill Family are so friendly and helpful. The food is great and the rooms are amazing for the price. We had a room with 3 beds for $80 euros per night with breakfast and hospitality. My daughter & her husband had a town house for the same price. The beds are soooooo comfortable. There are irons in all rooms. The bar downstairs is big but only opened at the weekends but they take guests any night of the week. It is right in the middle of town so you can walk around. They ask YOU what time you would like to have breakfast! Who does that! Amazing. When I go back to visit the in-laws and extended family, this is the my favorite place to stay. Just call Jackie @ 353 49 854 1153.

Room Tip: to access all rooms, there are stairs (in case anyone is infirmed or have bad knees like me?. All ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scottie138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great wee place for a break, lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean, beautiful bar area although very quiet. Staff excellent, breakfast so tasty and hot and plentiful. If youre in this part of the country, dont miss this place

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misskia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed here in February for a hunting hen party, fantastic place with staff who looked after 12 of us and catered to our every need. Room was large, clean and conveniently located. Bar was a lot of fun, plenty of locals in to talk to about the planned action for the following day. Will be back, hopefully with better weather - Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyFlemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oldcastle hotels
0.2 km away
Oldcastle House Hotel
Oldcastle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oldcastle
20 reviews
3.7 km away
Loughcrew Megalithic Hostel
9.1 km away
Ross Castle B&B
Ross Castle B&B
#1 of 4 in Oldcastle
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Rockfield B&B
Rockfield B&B
#3 of 4 in Oldcastle
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Fincourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fincourt

Address: Oliver Plunkett Street, Oldcastle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Oldcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oldcastle
Price Range: €88 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fincourt is a family run bar & guesthouse located in Oldcastle , less then one hour from Dublin airport . We have 5 ensuite bedrooms , and 4 self catering apts. and house. Oldcastle is the home of the Loughcrew Cairns dating from 5,000 BC, and the birthplace of St. Oliver Plunkett. Oldcastle boasts fantastic cycling , walking and horse trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fincourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing