We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Fincourt
Nearby Hotels
Ross Castle B&B(Oldcastle)(Great Value!)
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rockfield B&B(Oldcastle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (56)
Filter reviews
56 results
Traveller rating
40
12
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
12
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalbank holidayroom was cleanirish hospitalitychecking intea coffeeplace to staynext morningclonabreany housejackiesurfedirelandguinnesstaxitidywedding
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 56 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

Our first stop off the ferry in Ireland, we found the Fincourt and were blown away! The layout is very simple and effortlessly classy. The service was excellent and our waitresses were so lovely! The food was sublime and tasted fantastic! Cannot wait to return here before I have to go back to England

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

This B&B is the best there is in the area. The O'Neill Family are so friendly and helpful. The food is great and the rooms are amazing for the price. We had a room with 3 beds for $80 euros per night with breakfast and hospitality. My daughter & her husband had a town house for the same price. The beds are soooooo comfortable. There are irons in all rooms. The bar downstairs is big but only opened at the weekends but they take guests any night of the week. It is right in the middle of town so you can walk around. They ask YOU what time you would like to have breakfast! Who does that! Amazing. When I go back to visit the in-laws and extended family, this is the my favorite place to stay. Just call Jackie @ 353 49 854 1153.

Room Tip: to access all rooms, there are stairs (in case anyone is infirmed or have bad knees like me?. All rooms are ensuite.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Great wee place for a break, lovely accommodation, spotlessly clean, beautiful bar area although very quiet. Staff excellent, breakfast so tasty and hot and plentiful. If youre in this part of the country, dont miss this place

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misskia10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed here in February for a hunting hen party, fantastic place with staff who looked after 12 of us and catered to our every need. Room was large, clean and conveniently located. Bar was a lot of fun, plenty of locals in to talk to about the planned action for the following day. Will be back, hopefully with better weather - Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyFlemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Every time I have an event to travel home for, either myself or members of my family stay at the Fincourt. Always friendly, clean, lovely breakfast and nothing too much trouble. Ample parking and entrance via a side lane.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 668Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews