We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hen party fun”
Review of The Fincourt

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Fincourt
Ranked #2 of 4 Oldcastle B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Stayed here in February for a hunting hen party, fantastic place with staff who looked after 12 of us and catered to our every need. Room was large, clean and conveniently located. Bar was a lot of fun, plenty of locals in to talk to about the planned action for the following day. Will be back, hopefully with better weather - Thank you

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyFlemily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016

Every time I have an event to travel home for, either myself or members of my family stay at the Fincourt. Always friendly, clean, lovely breakfast and nothing too much trouble. Ample parking and entrance via a side lane.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 668Kaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night as we were attending a wedding locally in clonabreany house which is 10 minutes by taxi . The room was spacious ,clean and well aired on arrival. Jackie the owner showed us to our room and went downstairs to the bar for a drink prior to leaving for the wedding reception . Instead of booking a taxi , Jackie kindly offered to take us there as she was going home in that direction . The staff were very friendly and laid back , there was no rush on check-in , check out , breakfast time etc. I forgot to take a clothes hangar for my suit the next day and the staff kindly organised one for me . The breakfast in the morning was tasty with an endless amount of food to eat along with juices /coffee/tea. I would highly recommend this establishment to anyone who needs to stay locally !!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Seamus504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016

stayed here as we were attending a wedding close by. Lovely big clean room. Fantastic breakfast. entrance is down a side lane and not totally ideal for ladies in heals. overall, very good value for money

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015

A bit hesitant when we arrived as the hotel was closed and we had to phone the owner. A member of staff arrived promptly, glad it was not raining. On being let into an annexe at back, was pleasantly surprised rooms were warm, welcoming a And clean. As it was out of season they only do b & b, so we had to go to a pub for evening meal. Not a problem but wish we had known. Luckily other guests were staying and the rest of our party had booked the self catering house, just 2 min away. 12 of us in all. Breakfast was excellent, plenty of cereals, fresh coffee, and good cooked. The only down side was we could have done with larger towels, ceiling was damaged from a leak above so paper hanging and brown patch. But overall good value for money. Wifi not available in room but in public places.

Room Tip: 1st floor no noise from cars in back yard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oldcastle hotels
0.2 km away
Oldcastle House Hotel
Oldcastle House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oldcastle
20 reviews
3.7 km away
Loughcrew Megalithic Hostel
9.1 km away
Ross Castle B&B
Ross Castle B&B
#1 of 4 in Oldcastle
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Rockfield B&B
Rockfield B&B
#3 of 4 in Oldcastle
8 reviews
Show Prices

Been to The Fincourt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fincourt

Address: Oliver Plunkett Street, Oldcastle, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Meath > Oldcastle
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Oldcastle
Price Range: €88 - €179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fincourt is a family run bar & guesthouse located in Oldcastle , less then one hour from Dublin airport . We have 5 ensuite bedrooms , and 4 self catering apts. and house. Oldcastle is the home of the Loughcrew Cairns dating from 5,000 BC, and the birthplace of St. Oliver Plunkett. Oldcastle boasts fantastic cycling , walking and horse trekking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Fincourt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing