We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Weekend Saved by This Amazing Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Landing Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

My husband and I stumbled upon this hotel out of sheer luck, after enjoying a delicious breakfast at their lakeside restaurant, Jimmy's! We were having a not-so-great experience around the corner, at The Hard Rock Hotel, where our room was shabby and boiling hot, as they don't allow you to control your own thermostat! After chatting with one of the restaurant's very friendly hostesses, we inquired about a room there for the following night, (my actual Bday). I'm so glad we did, because it completely turned our weekend around! This hotel is so close to all of the South Lake casino action, but has the most beautiful, tranquil views, beach access, amazing food, cozy fireplaces, rain shower, heated floors and seat in the gorgeous marble bathroom, and spacious balconies! My Birthday weekend went from trashy casino, to romantic, fireside getaway, in an instant! The valet and front desk staff greeted us with champagne at check in and sent a complimentary bottle of champagne to the room for my Birthday! I could have stayed in that room, in front of the cozy fireplace, gazing out at the lake all day! What's more, they have a great happy hour, and incredibly talented house musician in the evenings. He plays a mean blues guitar, which is right up my alley! My hubby and I really enjoyed the Eggs Benedict and Bacon Waffle in the morning and the Beef Sliders on Pretzel Buns during Happy Hour. I was given a complimentary Birthday Mimosa and the Feta and Dill Biscuit underneath my Benedict was truly something special! I'm gonna say it's a must have whenever visiting Lake Tahoe! Our happy hour bartender happened to be from our hometown of San Jose, and was truly a delight! She made me a pretty, sugar-rimmed, strawberry champagne drink for my birthday and it really made me feel special! Despite all of The Landing's charm and beauty, the cherry on top here is really the staff! Of course, I expect those in the hospitality business to have good customer service, but The Landing Hotel staff goes above and beyond! From the valet/bellhops, front desk, to the bar and restaurant staff, and even housekeeping; everyone was amazing! You can tell they are truly happy working there! The hotel also has an on-site day spa and hotel shuttle, which takes you to the casinos, or anywhere within a 1-2 mile radius. We didn't take advantage of these last two amenities, but we definitely plan to next time! I honestly don't see how we could ever stay anywhere else in South Lake again! Talk about spoiled for life! :)

Room Tip: Garden Room or Lake View
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your excellent review! So happy you chose us for your birthday! We hope you come back soon and stay with us again. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,059)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,059 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

The bed was incredibly comfortable; awesome heated floor and heated toilet seat!
Every staff member that I encountered, no matter what their position, was extremely friendly and helpful.
The food, staff and entertainment at Jimmy's (the restaurant) just can't be beat!
From the moment you drive up to the Resort, it is a magical experience!
Hands-down just one word to describe the entire stay, AMAZING!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much Myra for your great review! We are super happy you had an awesome time with us. We look forward to your return visit. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked this weekend trip here at The Landing for my birthday. Wow! Everything from the moment we arrived to when we left was AWSOME! We pulled in and Mel met us with a glass of champagne and then walked us to our upgraded suit with lake view! And again, Wow! The room was awesome with a fireplace, heated floors and toilet seat in the bathroom! We went down to Jimmys, the restaurant in the resort on Friday night and sat at the bar for a few drinks. Breanne (Bre) was the bartender and well you know it, Wow! She was amazing, super sweet girl with great conversation and Awsome service! She went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and gave us great recommendations on other great places to eat including Jimmys. Jimmys has live music Wednesday through Sunday performed by Trey Stone an R&B Hall of Famer that is absolutely wonderful! He is all about r&b and rhythm and Blues. Great guy that really knows his stuff!
This place is located right in the middle of everything, you have all the restaurants, ski lifts, and all the casinos within walking distance really. But if you have too much to drink or just don't feel like driving, The Landing has a shuttle service that will take you and pick you back up.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a good time with us. Can't wait to see you back here soon. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The Landing is by far the best resort we have stayed at. The customer service is AMAZING! When we arrived, Mel greeted us and gave us champagne. He was so polite, even though we arrived so late in the evening, which really jump started our wonderful vacation.
The rooms are beyond gorgeous! The bathroom floors are heated as well as the toilet seats. This really helps in the cold months. The attention to detail when decorating the room is superb.
Now if you want a great time, head down to Jimmy's restaurant, which is located in the hotel. We went down to have a drink and weren't feeling too great. We were greeted by this sweet bartender Breanne, who helped turned the night around. She was friendly, talkative and helpful. My husband was celebrating his 38th birthday and she offered to pick up his favorite beer, because they didn't carry it in the restaurant. Truly the best customer service. Trey Stone, a R&B Hall of Famer, lights up the place with music. The food there is amazing as well.
This place is worth every single penny!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are to die for!
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jacobcodysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! Happy belated birthday! Glad to hear you had an awesome time with us. Come back soon! All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Called in here on spec and had a good lunch. Fairly new property, good facilities. Can’t comment on Hotel and pa but it looks first rate.
Extensive menu, good cocktails, attentive staff, easy car parking, overlooks the lake and small beach

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed lunch at Jimmy's Restaurant. Hope you come back and stay with us or check out the spa. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Lake Tahoe
0.8 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
927 reviews
2.1 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
514 reviews
0.8 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
250 reviews
1.4 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
529 reviews
37.4 km away
The Ritz-Carlton, Lake Tahoe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Landing Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Landing Resort & Spa

Address: 4104 Lakeshore Boulevard, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6915
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: €211 - €423 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Landing Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Tahoe's Newest Boutique Hotel The Landing Resort & Spa offers Lake Tahoe’s finest accommodations and highest service levels. Discerning travelers will appreciate the hotel’s thoughtful amenities, lively personality, and contemporary European design. Commanding a prime waterfront location, all guestrooms feature stone fireplaces, and many afford spectacular lake views. We invite you to experience Tahoe’s newest resort, and look forward to sharing our genuine Mountain Hospitality with you soon! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Landing Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing