We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,137)
Filter reviews
1,137 results
Traveller rating
913
143
46
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
913
143
46
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors heated toilet seat jimmy's restaurant glass of champagne rain shower lake view shuttle service complimentary shuttle bathroom floor jetted tub across the street boutique hotel gas fireplace beautiful room lounge chairs resort fee on site restaurant
Filter
Updating list...
88 - 93 of 1,137 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2018

The bed was incredibly comfortable; awesome heated floor and heated toilet seat!
Every staff member that I encountered, no matter what their position, was extremely friendly and helpful.
The food, staff and entertainment at Jimmy's (the restaurant) just can't be beat!
From the moment you drive up to the Resort, it is a magical experience!
Hands-down just one word to describe the entire stay, AMAZING!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Myra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much Myra for your great review! We are super happy you had an awesome time with us. We look forward to your return visit. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

My wife and I booked this weekend trip here at The Landing for my birthday. Wow! Everything from the moment we arrived to when we left was AWSOME! We pulled in and Mel met us with a glass of champagne and then walked us to our upgraded suit with lake view! And again, Wow! The room was awesome with a fireplace, heated floors and toilet seat in the bathroom! We went down to Jimmys, the restaurant in the resort on Friday night and sat at the bar for a few drinks. Breanne (Bre) was the bartender and well you know it, Wow! She was amazing, super sweet girl with great conversation and Awsome service! She went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed and gave us great recommendations on other great places to eat including Jimmys. Jimmys has live music Wednesday through Sunday performed by Trey Stone an R&B Hall of Famer that is absolutely wonderful! He is all about r&b and rhythm and Blues. Great guy that really knows his stuff!
This place is located right in the middle of everything, you have all the restaurants, ski lifts, and all the casinos within walking distance really. But if you have too much to drink or just don't feel like driving, The Landing has a shuttle service that will take you and pick you back up.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Global747884
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for the great review! We really appreciate it! Glad to hear you had a good time with us. Can't wait to see you back here soon. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018

The Landing is by far the best resort we have stayed at. The customer service is AMAZING! When we arrived, Mel greeted us and gave us champagne. He was so polite, even though we arrived so late in the evening, which really jump started our wonderful vacation.
The rooms are beyond gorgeous! The bathroom floors are heated as well as the toilet seats. This really helps in the cold months. The attention to detail when decorating the room is superb.
Now if you want a great time, head down to Jimmy's restaurant, which is located in the hotel. We went down to have a drink and weren't feeling too great. We were greeted by this sweet bartender Breanne, who helped turned the night around. She was friendly, talkative and helpful. My husband was celebrating his 38th birthday and she offered to pick up his favorite beer, because they didn't carry it in the restaurant. Truly the best customer service. Trey Stone, a R&B Hall of Famer, lights up the place with music. The food there is amazing as well.
This place is worth every single penny!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms are to die for!
Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank jacobcodysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2018

Thank you so much for your great review! Happy belated birthday! Glad to hear you had an awesome time with us. Come back soon! All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Called in here on spec and had a good lunch. Fairly new property, good facilities. Can’t comment on Hotel and pa but it looks first rate.
Extensive menu, good cocktails, attentive staff, easy car parking, overlooks the lake and small beach

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you so much! So glad you enjoyed lunch at Jimmy's Restaurant. Hope you come back and stay with us or check out the spa. All the best, Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We decided to take a family trip up to Tahoe as a special treat. Fortunately there was space at The Landing for us & we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

The staff make a huge difference to any hotel you stay at - and the Team at The Landing did a really terrific job of making us feel welcome and taking care of our every need.

The valet Team I have to call out in particular. Nothing is too much to ask - the guys were fantastic in shuttling us into the Village, taking care of our ski gear, offering to drive up to the CVS when our little guy got a little unwell. Great Team and they made a huge difference.

Then there is the restaurant - Jimmy’s. It’s also absolutely outstanding. The soups were superb, the lamb - I want more :-) and again - the service was super friendly. Through there are dozens of places to dine in the Village - we preferred to eat at the hotel as the restaurant is very reasonably priced and the food was consistently excellent.

The accommodation was ample and more than adequate for our needs. Basically, very clean rooms with the amenities you need - plus a few comfortable frills. 5 minutes drive or 15/20 minute walk into the Village makes it very conveniently located. It’s also right on the lake - how much more could you ask for!

We would absolutely go back to The Landing & recommend it without any hesitation.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank grant_allan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Henri B, General Manager at The Landing Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Happy New Year and thank you so much for your excellent review! Glad to hear you had an awesome time with us! We look forward to you next visit! All the best , Henri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews