We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake Tahoe Ambassador Lodge
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 23 October 2017

It was good for the price, had no problem with the location as well. Just would say if they had a more comfterble bed I would given a 5 stars for the place and location of the hotel. Also if breakfast was earlier it would have been better more like 8:00a,

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Breakfast is only on weekends. Check in was easy and quick. They let us do late check in. No housekeeping for the days we stayed for so and so reason. Shops and casinos are in walkable distance. Overall nice place to stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank binu8590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2017

Theresa Ortiz, Manager threatened to cancel our reservation when we checked in at 11 pm because we knocked on the door too loud. She is by far the worst hotel employee we have ever run into. The hotel was a mess, with an iron stain burned into the carpet, black mold all over the unit along with a smell that cannot be described. Tear it down or get new management in.

Room Tip: I know you want to go to Lake Tahoe, but avoid this hotel at all costs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cooperandi99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

I stayed here one night on my way home from San Francisco with my two kids. I used motels during that whole week. I have to say this place was the least updated, and most dirty place we stayed in. The bathroom still had a blue tub, toilet and sink, and the floor had those sticky tiles that were so dirty. Even the water out of the sink had a funny smell. Now, I don't know how that happens, but seriously, I was shocked. The lady at the front desk was nice enough when we checked in. I was also surprised to know that the 'free breakfast' was only on Saturdays and Sundays, so since we stayed over on a Sunday night, we never got the breakfast I thought we would get when we booked through Expedia.
Sorry to give a negative review, but I think people should know what to expect when going to this motel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cris_Mac02052014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

This is a solid 2.5 star hotel. But, the location is 4.5 (walking distance to beach, casinos, Heavenly gondola, shopping, etc). And the price (for the area, for the time) is 4.5 stars (lowest price in the area, but $10/day resort "hidden" fee). And the people working here were great. They have a pool. Which was clean. We were here early August. We got rooms 31 and 38, which both cost the same, but 31 had a couch, microwave, mini fridge. And we just had two chairs and some wooden seats right outside (facing) our window. No AC. But that was ok, and par for tahoe. Close to everything. Overall: recommended. Management: Look what your neighbor, BaseCamp, did with their similar space..take notes.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
Rodeway Inn Casino Center
#33 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
274 reviews
1.1 km away
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
Super 8 South Lake Tahoe
#50 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
223 reviews
0.9 km away
The Trailhead
The Trailhead
#43 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
Bluelake Inn at Tahoe
#23 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
238 reviews
0 km away
Alpine Inn & Spa
Alpine Inn & Spa
#32 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
144 reviews
0.1 km away
Blue Jay Lodge
Blue Jay Lodge
#45 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Tahoe Ambassador Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tahoe Ambassador Lodge

Address: 4130 Manzanita Ave, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6921 (Formerly Ambassador Motor Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: €39 - €112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake Tahoe Ambassador Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ambassador Motor Lodge, nestled between large pine and poplar trees, steps away from the pristine shores of Tahoe's Lake, one of the largest lakes in America. If golfing is your passion we are a breath away from the "celebrity noted" golf courses in California. "When you can stay here, why stay anywhere else" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lake Tahoe Ambassador Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Motor Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Ambassador Hotel Lake Tahoe
Ambassador Motel Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing