We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Ranked #9 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 January 2018

We are here every October for at least 2 weeks! We have a wonderful time every time. The staff takes care of us, the units are always clean and comfortable and every room has a nice view! There is plenty to do for everyone of any age, or just sit and relax and watch the clouds go by or the snow fall!

Room Tip: It doesn't matter! All the rooms have great views, but if you want to wake up to Lake Tahoe make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Julie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Welcome back! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed another stay with us here at Marriott's Timber Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 1,115 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2018

We spent a few days here before Christmas in a newly renovated 1 bedroom suite. Overall we were very happy with our accommodations. The kitchen was brand new and very clean. As a Marriott Gold level member, I was expecting an upgrade and better view, instead of the street. The bathroom was only partially renovated (shower was not redone). Great location. Walking distance to everything. Gondola right outside the door. More private than Marriott Grand Residence property, next door.

Beware - you are forced to pay $29 per night for valet parking. This resort does not offer self parking and street parking is not available. I wasn't happy about this

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TravelForLifeNow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a review. It is very important to us. We look forward to delivering the 5 star experience on your next Marriott Vacation Club stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017 via mobile

We checked in the day after Christmas and the weather was 50 degrees and no snow, so we adjusted our snowmobile & tubing plans. Lots to do in resort, lots to see & shopping within 2 city blocks of the resort. The concierge staff is incredibly professional and helpful. The heated pool & jacuzzi area is clean and warm. We appreciated the security measures of needing room key in hallways & elevators. And some stores or restaurants gave us discounts for staying at Marriott.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jennifer D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Timber Lodge. Thank you for a perfect review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017 via mobile

Beautiful place. Thought we would have to pay parking fee to stay there, but didn’t. So we were thrilled about that. Marriott always does a great job, that is why we own with them, superior quality. Tahoe was great too. Recommend to anyone.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank neeneedb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

We spent the Christmas holiday here with my family of 4, including 2 teens. The place could not be any more conveniently located - right at the base of the mountain and in the heart of Heavenly village. Valet parking is required ($29/day) and the staff is friendly and helpful.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank drajhansa4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Timber Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here in Tahoe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.2 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
926 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
250 reviews
1.9 km away
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
Deerfield Lodge at Heavenly
#1 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,159 reviews
1.5 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
529 reviews
0.2 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Timber Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Timber Lodge

Address: 4100 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6965
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#14 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: €117 - €334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott's Timber Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 264
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Timber Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Timber Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Marriotts Lake Tahoe
Marriotts Timber Hotel
Marriott Lake Tahoe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing