We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$324
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$529
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Station House Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$251
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$476
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$230
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$210
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (452)
Filter reviews
452 results
Traveller rating
276
137
26
10
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
137
26
10
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsfree popcornhard boiled eggsfishing polesping pongactivity centerdual shower headsfree dvd rentalsbedroom areabeach chairshot tubcontinental breakfastboard gamesfun activitiesgreat showerupdated roomssmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 452 reviews
Reviewed 8 June 2018

The location was very central and close to everything. The place was very clean and relaxing. The staff was awesome. Rosy, Amanda, Kathy, Joselyn, Karina, Sean and Odalys were so nice and helpful. Recommended the best restaurants in town. We felt right at home. A very pleasant place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the end of the resort away from the road.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Lori K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Quaint little resort. Although there were several updates made to the room, the livingroom and dinette were very dated and uncomfortable. Overall, we did enjoy our stay. We would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank sgtpre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

Great vacation the place is great . We will return in October. Everything was clean and staff was very friendly. Breakfast was simple eggs fruit danish coffee if you want more cook in you room or go out. Location was great.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank VeronicMontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018

resort is old but taken care of. Located near all the casinos if you have a car. It not they have a shuttle that will bring you to their other property that has a casino for no fee, or if you want to go to ones near the resort you to have to uba

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank miabella58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

We absolutely loved this place! Check in was fast and easy. It’s located close to the main drag and Heavenly Village mall. Rosie at the activity center in Americana told us of the best local food for Mexican, Sushi, fast food and breakfast. All of them winners! Thanks Rosie!!
The room was very large and accommodating. The bed was very comfortable. Mini kitchen was loaded with real plates, wine glasses, silverware, pot and pan to cook with. A huge fridge that we loaded our bottles of wine with and food/ snacks for the week. There was even dish soap and liquid to use for the dish washer. A nice washer and dryer to use in the workout room too. Exercise equipment was new and clean. The pool and hot tub were fabulous. We were located on the second floor and a couple of days it got warm in the room but the fans provided kept it very cool for the night sleeping. Extremely quiet at night and no noise from anything!! The bathroom was very updated and has two shower heads and PLENTY of hot water! The continental breakfast was decent with VERY fresh pastries, fresh fruit, oatmeal, toast, boiled eggs, coffee and juice. Perfect breakfast for a day of hiking which we did all over this beautiful scenic lake. Local restaurants are a MUST! Don’t go to the chain food places!! You can get that at home. We thouroughly enjoyed Big Daddy’s Hamburgers, Heidi’s Pancake House, Jalisco Mexican Restaurant and our favorite for fresh sushi was Off The Hook. Make sure you get the banana tempura for dessert. We will definitely be back again!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Jackblacksdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews