We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$324
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$216
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$151
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 34% below average rates

The price you found is 34% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$210/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$334
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$322
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$382
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (437)
Filter reviews
437 results
Traveller rating
268
133
24
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
133
24
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonutsfree popcornhard boiled eggstether ballactivity centerfishing polesping pongdual shower headsfree dvd rentalsstudio unithot tubbeach chairsboard gamesgreat showercontinental breakfastfun activitiespioneer trail
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 437 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2015

Look no further!!! You've found the perfect S. Lake Tahoe Lodge! This is such a wonderful place to stay. While the outside architecture of the building is nice but not that remarkable, the rooms inside are nothing short of spectacular. Well done Americana owners! Recently remodeled, the rooms were very contemporary, well-appointed, beautifully decorated, immaculate, and very comfortable. Very classy, as well as quite affordable. Each unit we rented had a kitchen – one even complete with a beautiful stainless oven! The staff at the front desk were extremely helpful & pleasant, making us feel very much at home – particularly Mark. The children in our group thoroughly enjoyed the fresh popcorn in the lobby, the free DVDs, the heated swimming pool, hot tub & continental breakfast. Everyone in our group found leaving this beautiful spot difficult, even our pooch. We would have gladly stayed longer if our schedules had permitted it! This was a real goldmine of a find & such a great place to celebrate my granddaughter's January birthday. We definitely look forward to coming back again soon!

Room Tip: Rooms farthest from the road & pool on the 2nd floor were extremely quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2015 via mobile

Okay for my second time visiting south tahoe i did not really know where to go the front desk helped me alot to plan my day events such as adventure mountain and the gondola price was perfect for the room we stayed in and the location is perfect 1 min to the heavenly village and 25 min away from adventure mountain i would recomend this to first time comers

  • Stayed: January 2015
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolando t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2015

We were so looking forward to staying here and were left disappointed. We booked for 4 nights.

Start with the positives.

The lady at the front desk was lovely and very helpful. The guy who sits in the activities room was lovely too.
Popcorn and free DVD hire was fantastic
SHOWER was lovely, roomy and large
King size bed was comfy
2 TVS were great
Loved the cosiness and décor of the room. So modern and fresh. BUT!!!
Location was fine.

The Negatives
Considering the place was so quiet we were put on the top floor with no lifts. Had to drag everything upstairs ourselves. Why put us on the top floor when hardly any rooms were occupied?

Our room was not cleaned at all while we were there, they say the rooms are only serviced every couple of days which was no problem by us, but our room was not cleaned on one of the days when it should have. Staff apologised to us upon checkout.

We booked a room that said it would fit 4 people, just the basic room. We have 2 adults and 2 kids. We walked in and were very surprised at how small the room was. Images on the internet can be very deceiving. A clever use of mirrors makes you think the room would be bigger. We barely had enough room to store our luggage.

By the time we opened up the sofa for our children to sleep on, we had to re-arrange the furniture just to fit our belongings in so we could manage to walk around the room. All I ever heard was a member of the family banging a leg, colliding with someone, stubbing toes on the ridiculous amounts of unnecessary furniture.

We could not even fit our toiletries bag in the bathroom as there was no room for it. It lived on top of the fridge.

The continental breakfast was not a continental Brekkie, just donuts, fruit and a couple of other things. Not what I would call a continental breakfast.

We were looking forward to cooking some nights but you could not swing a cat in the room, no bench space and so little room to cook comfortably. We cooked some eggs and toast each morning and the smoke alarm went off every time. We decided not to cook anything else after the racquet we made just cooking breakfast.

We managed to wake up everyone in the vicinity of our room each time we made breakfast.
On our first morning, one of the staff thought we were leaving and thrust a piece of paper in our face asking us to rate the place on trip adviser. Not cool in my opinion, especially when I was already irritable after having to shuffle around the family due to the small poky room.
I advised the man that we were not happy with the room size and he suggested we could pay for an upgrade. The place was very quiet and only had a couple of rooms booked. If I was this man, I would have offered something more, rather than “just paying for an upgrade”.
I asked him to take out some of the furniture. The staff did take out some of the unnecessary furniture which made abit of difference.

Personally, it would be better off in these rooms, to not have a kitchen at all, would open it up. I don’t understand why the roomiest area was the shower. Make the shower smaller and it would open up the bathroom.

So in a nutshell, the basic rooms should sleep no more than 2 people. If you have more than 2 in your party, pick a larger room.

I think if we had of chosen a different room, we would have been much happier. We had a peek inside a larger room when walking past one day and they looked much better. Yes, it’s our fault we booked the room type that we did, however we only stayed in basic rooms like this on our entire trip (22 hotels in total) and we never had a problem with the room size in any other hotel/resort. I just think they tried to squeeze too much into such a small space.

I would not stay again, there is so much choice in accommodation, I would go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the standard room, ask for a ground floor room
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank basojoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

Room was fine . Nice separation with a bedroom with a door. Full kitchen allowed us to cook meals. The children and adults enjoyed the activities. We really appreciated the staff being so friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2015

Our family of four really enjoyed our two night stay. The kids enjoyed the complementary popcorn and breakfast, the two separate TV's, the well-appointed kitchenette. We stayed in a remodeled unit and I was told that 70% of the units have been remodeled. We liked that the hotel is located off Hwy 50 and within walking distance to Heavenly Valley and the casinos. I found the rates to be reasonably and would consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristina831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews