We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
264
35
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
264
35
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews happy hour fire pit evening reception homemade breakfast other guests yogurt parfait breakfast guy evening appetizers banana cake bathroom essentials special dish social hour complimentary wine continental offerings missed breakfast b and b small dining area
Filter
Updating list...
269 - 274 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

I orginally picked the 7 Seas Inn because of all the great reviews other guests wrote. People are usually more driven to rant about their bad experiences, but this place had so many great experiences from past guests it made me want to try it out.

I'm really glad I booked it because I wasn't disappointed. The owners are extremely hospitable and really set the atmosphere. I've never felt so welcomed at any other place I've stayed. It felt like a home, warm, welcoming, and peaceful. Not to mention the room actually looked like the pictures on the website. That in itself made me happy, too often its false advertisement with how the picture looks verses the actual thing.

The room looked recently remodeled and it was tastefully decorated, not too much not too little. The bed was extremely comfortable and even though it wasn't my own bed I slept through the night as if it was. The bathroom was nicely tiled and the room had dark wood floors. The shower was on the small side, but its totally fine for one person. The only thing I didn't like was the lack of lighting for the shower. Since its a stand up shower it was very dark in the day and night even with the regular bathroom light on. I didn't book this place based on the bathroom, in my opinion that is a very minor thing.

The outdoor lounge area had a waterfall, a bonfire pit, and a whole lot of seating to enjoy the outdoor area. At night it sounded like it was raining, but it was the soothing sound of the waterfall which contributed to my relaxation.

They held a reception every night for guests, kind of like a "meet and greet" where guests socialize and enjoy some adult beverages. Each morning they serve homemade breakfast and I got to taste the best French Toast Bread Pudding EVER! It had rasberries and cream cheese baked into it and was topped off with powered sugar.......AMAZING is the only word to describe the breakfast.

If you are looking for a place to stay in Southlake Tahoe look no further, this is the one . This place offers exceptional hospitality, a welcoming atmosphere, great tasting homemade food, and its in a great location. I'm sure the 7 Seas Inn will satisfy and exceed your vacation expectations.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tiffany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2016

Thank you for staying at the Inn and taking the time to provide your feedback. Your feedback on the shower lighting was the first of its kind, and we will look into increased lighting (no promises). We are thrilled with your kind words and look forward to your return. The raspberry french toast breakfast is a new favorite and we will post the recipe on Facebook soon (7seasinn@tahoe)!

We hope to see you soon,

Bill, Deb, Ana, Lucia and Bart the inn pug

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

Debbie and Bill have done a great job fixing this small hotel to make it personal and warm and welcoming. The sisters working there are amazing, so friendly as well.
The room we had was quiet even though in the front of the hotel. The bed was very comfortable, and we were greeted with an anniversary card and small gift in our room.
The room had a refrigerator which was great when we went out for our leftovers. There was a hair blow dryer, and bathrobe in the room. They had a tray for boots so you wouldn't get water in the room. It was cozy.
They also have an outdoor jacuzzi, fire ring with seating, and a water fountain.
We participated in the early evening reception, where you can have wine, beer, juices, and appetizers, which were amazing. We were able to talk with the guests which we love. They made great recommendations for where to eat and what to do.
We also had the breakfasts for two days, both different. Included coffee, tea, juices, breads, eggs, yogurt parfait, cheeses, pancakes one day, vegetarian egg casserole the next. Again, so nice to visit and check in with how other's day went.
Debbie and Bill, you have done an amazing job, and best wishes to you. We would return in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank activeoneCa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

THANK YOU for staying with us and for your review. Please come back to our inn home anytime. Heavenly opens on the 19th. We loved getting to know you and look forward to re-connecting in the future.

Bill and Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

We travelled as a group of three friends around California for two weeks and stayed here overnight for our fleeting visit to Lake Tahoe. We had driven up from Yosemite during the day over a excellent scenic route through the mountains and encountered the first snow of the year (end of October).

We arrived a little weary but the greeting we received was spot on. Checked in very quickly and was encouraged to join the owners in the evening happy hour where we were given complementary wine and delicious home made food. The warm and friendly atmosphere was perfect remedy for our snowy drive.

The owners and guests were keen to help us with our itinerary and gave really useful tips of how to spend our time - really useful as we only had one day to experience Tahoe and wanted to get the best experience.

The room was warm and clean. Nice comfy beds. Nicely decorated. They recommended we try a place called lucky beaver for food - short walk and great burgers/atmosphere - also never closes.

Would highly recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GLS2016usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2016

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you visit us again. The slopes are just about ready to open.

Bill and Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

I found this hotel when looking on both Trip Advisor and on Groupon. It was labeled as being a B&B and I found the rooms to be cute and the hotel redone. I chose this Inn because it got such rave reviews online and we were not disappointed. The owners and staff (Bill, Betty & Anna) treated us like we were close family and friends and we really enjoyed hanging out with them in the morning for their complimentary breakfast and then again for their evening reception. It was like staying with good friends vs a hotel chain. We felt right at home and will totally stay here again anytime we visit Lake Tahoe.

Thanks for the great stay!!!
- Blythe & John Nilsson

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Blythe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Blythe and John,

We loved meeting you and hope you come back to your new Tahoe inn home when you can. Thank you for staying and for your review.

Bill, Deb and Ana

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Bill and Debbie are so awesome! we were going to be arriving late due to some flight complications and they assured us it would be no problem and took care of everything. we were greeted in the morning with warm welcomes and they asked us about our trip in and then what we would like for breakfast. Bill made us an excellent breakfast (he's quite the chef) and Debbie's blueberry muffins really hit the spot. After breakfast they made suggestions where to go and told us about all the popular local things to see and do. we went off for the day and came back for the nightly reception at the Inn. The nightly receptions soon became our favorite thing. So many choices of wine and spirits to choose from and paired so nicely with all different kinds of cheeses and meats. it was wonderful. And it was so nice to talk to Bill and Debbie, great company to have! And i have to note, even on our last night at the Inn, they knew we were going to leave early in the morning before breakfast, so they packaged up some of Debbie's muffins and gave them to us the previous night so we would have something to eat in the morning. so entirely thoughtful. the rooms were great, the price was great, the service was outstanding- WE WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK VERY SOON!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank katiebrady_2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie_Hirsch, Owner at 7 Seas Inn at Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Katie, we loved meeting you both and hope you make us a regular thing. Thank you for staying and for your review.

See you soon,

Bill and Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews