We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cute little cabin”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Morris Chalet

Morris Chalet under huge pine trees
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Morris Chalet under huge pine trees
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Morris Chalet under huge pine trees
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elisa H
San Jose, California
1 review
“Cute little cabin”
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Had a great time at this cute little cabin with my family. Children and adults both loved the coziness and homey feel. Very close to the beach as well as several hot spots like Heavenly Resort, Harrah's, Harvey's, and the new Hard Rock Hotel. You will definitely need a car to get around in though, everything is a 10 minute drive away, nothing walking distance. Great for a family or small group of friends. (Owners were very detailed and thoughtful)

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dimas26ru...
1 review
“Good cabins in perfect location!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Had great time staying at that place great location with quiet area and near places to go to counting near by beaches of Lake Tahoe. Place was good but could be better as far as cleaning and the most turn off was the smell or odor inside the house would sugest taking it in consideration in future to owners. Overall good spot with plenty of room and relaxing area!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2014
We contacted the guest who provided this review to get clarity on what odor they were referring to. We never received a response, no other guests have provided feedback on odors, nor have we found there to be odors when we've traveled to our home since this guest's stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious layout
Liked least: Only had 1 bathroom but i knew that going in.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Diane E
San Jose, California
1 review
“Emile Anniversary Getaway”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 for a stay in October 2013

We had a great time at the Morris Chalet. My husband I went there for a three day weekend. Even though there is lots of room we just stayed down stairs and it was very cozy. We loved the accessability to downtown and the location. We would highly recommend this beautiful chalet to anyone as the best spot for a Tahoe get away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cozy cabin and the location
Liked least: the drive to get there
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Towel-Mon...
California Hot Springs, California
2 reviews
“The Griswalds Winter Vacation”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Morris Chalet. Conveniently located at the center of Lake Tahoe, close to the slopes, lake, and restaurants. The property is very clean and well kept with plenty of family dining space and room for kids to run around. We have stayed here with friends and family on two separate occasions, highly recommended for value and comfort.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing