We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Cozy Room with a Satisfying breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Station House Inn
Ranked #12 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 January 2018

This BW is tucked off the main highway so traffic noise is never a problem. Our king size bed was very comfortable. We appreciated the two upholstered armchairs, armoire, wood TV stand with drawers and a refrigerator. We missed not having a microwave, strong Wifi, and a sharp TV image. A free delicious breakfast served in a Western themed restaurant with a nice collection of Remington sculptures, tables dressed with linens, and waiters who aimed to please was a hit each morning!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We hope to have you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,252)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 1,252 reviews

Reviewed 7 January 2018

Internet down for obvious free. Breakfast only free for 1 plate!? Hotel staff was friendly and locality was superb! Near everything that you needed ( some in walking distance) - from gas stations, to restaurants, to casinos, to grocery outlets, and even to starbucks/Jamba juice....etc.)

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tak0uab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

Price was around 160 a day with breakfast, wifi and parking.

Location is 5m walk to the shopping area and 5m walk to the lake. An ideal spot I think, but maybe not if you’re going up the mountain fully geared every day. Room was clean, staff was friendly. Room can be a bit noisy; our refrigerator started humming every hour or so. Really loud, then gradually going softer. I sleep with earplugs but I kept hearing it. Perhaps other rooms don’t have this problem.
Lot’s of shower amenities, a coffeemachine, no safe, ice and vending machines closeby; have not seen any bears but it’s possible. Have seen a couple of squirrels. Alive and as roadkill.

We came from Mammoth Lakes and didnt need any snow chains, but when lights are flashing you do so keep them at hand or buy them before going up the mountain; its steep and curvy and you wouldnt want to be going up there without if snow is a possibility.

Would come here again but next time would unplug the refrigerator.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jerry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to find out what room you were in so I can address the refrigerator issue. I can be reached by email at res@stationhouseinn.com or by phone at 530-542-1101. Again thank you for letting us know about the issue you faced. We hope to have you visit again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Rooms need updating. I was in their honeymoon suite and it was by far a romantic comfortable suite. Carpet was stained and frayed at corners. Bathroom literally had hair and dirt on walls and door jams. Large dirty area next to light switch on wall. Masking tape holding a couple tiles in place on Jacuzzi tub. I will bot be returning unless the rooms are redone. I will say staff was friendly and nice. Outside of property is quaint and eye appealing. Safe area. I like to stay in Bestwestern hotels but prefer the plus. Took a chance on this (which was not a Bestwestern plus) and was hoping it would be ok, but was very disappointed with my room.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I would like to discuss the issues you faced further if you have a chance. I can be reached by email at res@stationhouseinn.com or by phone at 530-542-1101.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

Outstanding staff experience, warm and delightful. Nice breakfast is provided and the cozy room was just so much more than we expected. When combined with the beauty of this incredible area, it made for memories that will us forever. We plan to return to this hotel to relax and enjoy this awesome area, every time we come now.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank S1460ZKdonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eric E, General Manager at Best Western Station House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
2.1 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#10 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,161 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
251 reviews
1.2 km away
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites
#6 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#7 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
927 reviews
0.4 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,201 reviews
0.9 km away
Americana Village
Americana Village
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Station House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Station House Inn

Address: 901 Park Avenue, South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6938 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Station House Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#6 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#10 Romantic Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#15 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: €79 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Station House Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that beautiful Lake Tahoe has to offer while staying at this charming property, within walking distance to the area's most popular shopping, dining, casinos and the Heavenly Gondola ride. The BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is perfect for enjoying the year-round attractions for which Lake Tahoe is known. Experience world-class skiing at one of five nearby ski resorts, including Heavenly Valley, Kirkwood or Squaw Valley. In the warmer months, relax on the hotel's private beach or spend the day boating or fishing at Lake Tahoe. Hit the links at local golf courses, watch the Celebrity Golf Tournament, or take in views of the spectacular Grand Sierra Mountains. Don't forget to book a room for our popular New Year's Eve celebration while you're at it! Located just one block from beautiful Lake Tahoe, the BEST WESTERN Station House Inn is the perfect place to call home after a busy day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Station House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Station House Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Best Western Station Hotel
Best Western Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing