We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$529
US$410
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$372
US$319
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Station House Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$290
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$323
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$476
US$413
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$252
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$283
US$265
Stardust Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveller rating
78
124
133
105
156
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
124
133
105
156
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 596 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 January 2018

this was my wedding weekend, i was expecting everything to be nice for what i paid, when we checked in the attendant was rude, when we got to our room it was freezing so we told the front desk guy and says he would send one and so we waited in our freezing room, so i went again when it was over hour and he ends up giving me a portable heater and it barely worked. there was no WiFi. the "breakfast" was just coffee and toast. I am currently planning my next trip and i will for sure not choose such a horrible place again such a bad experience overall.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank ppr6137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The location is great. The room was clean. The price was right. However, the property could use some sprucing-up. Exterior paint was worn, as well as the interior bathroom shower and tub. I think I would plant a few trees and do some exterior landscaping to help the overall look. You don't want to think you are entering a second rate motel. We had to leave early because of the WiFi issue. My wife is taking an on-line course, and we thought that we could use the WiFi. We signed up for a three night stay, but decided to leave after two days. Since we made our reservations through booking.com, I guess we are locked-in to pay for the three nights. I don't know. Everything is such a hassle. You can't just tell the motel clerk your reason and get a refund. You have to go on-line, I guess, and then maybe talk to a human, and then maybe, who knows what's next. Anyway, aside from the WiFi, not a bad motel. By the way, when we checked-in for our first night, the desk person was a zombie. The next two desk persons we met were quite cordial. Luck of the draw, I guess.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
1  Thank lelandv2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews