We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$198/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$250
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$176
Stardust Lodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveller rating
42
63
53
30
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
63
53
30
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanfree breakfastski weekendoffice staffqueen bedcheck in was easycoffee potflat screenslopes
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 253 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2018

pool not open jacuzzi not working ice maker not working rooms need better cleaning updated blankets very old and stained .Standard breakfast but it looked good didn't eat there because family wanted to go to Dennys. Really wanted a pool wish they had said something about it when we booked

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tripmyass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We will pay more attention to cleaning and housekeeping. The duet blankets are new but we will replace them. For the pool it is seasonal and all of the websites do say seasonal. We couldn't work on the pool in may due to weather. Thank you for letting me know about your issues si i can fix them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Because you don’t want walk in your bare feet in the room. The staff was very friendly, the price is good, and the location is good. But, they really need to step up the housekeeping. The empty pool with chipped paint rails around it is a safety hazard.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Reeree767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with your stay.We have already got a professional carpet cleaner to clean our carpets. The empty pool is being redone o we can open it for the summer. In the winter the pool is closed. Thank you for letting me know.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2018

Lots of rooms to choose from, season has not begon. The motel was clean en welcoming. Clean rooms Nicely upgraded to the Wyndham Status. Only a few things that can be better (paint).Breakfast is basic, everything was there to get you started, but no eggs or meat. Would come back if needed.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gerben D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2018

Dear guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. I appreciate you taking your time to write a review. We will be going around and doing touch up to paint both interior and exterior. We hope will see you again next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018

Good location but poor breakfast and stale food. Please check items before eating we found fungus on bread. It was replaced but new one also had fungus. Location was good and best the lake. Price was reasonable. Rooms don't have microwave or refrigerator.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KaustubhNadgir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing your stay with us. We know there are many choices in South Lake Tahoe to pick from. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. We do not advertise microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. We only have them in the suites which is an upgrade fee because of different the of room. Thank you for letting me know so we can improve our customer service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

We drove in late and found this super 8 was not only cheap but convenient. The rooms are clean and nice but very small. If your looking to stay longer then 1 day I would only recommend it be solo or for 2 people, if you don't mind being in close quarters. The carpet was okay just looked a little dingy and the light in the dressing area did not work. The heater was perfect and the bed was a normal. The staff is very pleasant and they also have breakfast in the am. The staff makes waffles which are quiet tasty.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kalise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smruti P, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham South Lake Tahoe, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. During your stay you made your reservation for 1 queen bed. We do have larger rooms with 1 king bed or 2 queen beds. We are getting a professional to clean our carpets. Our office is open 24 hours a day so should any guests have issue we can fix them. Thank you for letting me know so i can fix it now. We hope to see you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews