We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This cabin exceeded all expectations!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jeffrey L
San Francisco, California, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This cabin exceeded all expectations!”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

Chanel was a wonder to work with, with easy directions and communication. The cabin came supplied with many little extras that made our lives easier and funner, such as body wash and playing cards. The most impressive thing was definitely the cleanliness of the place, making me feel right at home. Being within a 3-5 minute drive of Grocery Outlet for groceries and supplies was a big plus also. If I had to mention a very minor concern, it would be the lukewarm temperature of the water after a 10 minute shower. But I'll happily take that anyday with the homely comfortable stay we experienced. I highly recommend this place and will be back the next time I'm in the area. Thanks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Anything and everything!
Liked least: Not a big concern, but water temperature starts dropping after about 10 minute consecutive use.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danny P
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Last minute booking on a holiday with incredible helpfulness.”
Reviewed 29 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We contacted the owner on thanksgiving eave .she was extremely helpful and didn't mind the intrusion.when we arrived we were amazed .the house was clean and we'll put together with even the little touches you'd hope for.we came with four adults and three children and in no way did we feel cramped .this is a definite spot to come back to

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
STOCKTON
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and clean cabin”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family of 4 enjoyed staying in this cabin. It was very clean and had everything we needed. It is very spacious for a 2 bedroom place so we were all comfortable. We will definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ru-chyi
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Would love to come back!”
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

The cabin is very comfortable and clean, with everything you'll need while traveling. It doesn't offer huge space, but is definitely enough for our party of 5. We're very happy that we got to stay at this cabin - it's much easier vs. hotel rooms while bringing along the kids. Besides, the property owner/ manager is very organized and offers easy-to-follow instructions. Would love to come back in the future!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stilesg
Cool, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My husband, 4 year old daughter, brother in law and family friend stayed in the comfy cabin for a weekend and really enjoyed the experience, the house was perfect size for the 5 of us, everything was clean, spacious, & comfortable. I also loved the process of booking this cabin, it all went smoothly, quickly and with no problem at all! :) i would definetly rent the cabin again in the future!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: property was spacious
Liked least: everything was great
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$125
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing