We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$413
US$301
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$365
US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$115
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$160
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$414
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
3 Peaks Resort & Beach Club(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$151
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 22/07
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$171
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Azure(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$382
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
331
229
125
83
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
331
229
125
83
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsheavenly villagefull kitchenbedroom suitecovered parkingheavenly gondolawine and cheesegrocery storestarbucks coffeebagelshot breakfastacross the streetfree breakfasthot tubwalking distance to everythingbit datedfamily reunionski boots
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 827 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2017

This hotel was very family friendly, at check in a week long schedule of events was provided that outlined the free events at the hotel like family movies, snacks available, workout classes all included. The breakfast was a nice bonus. The room was outdated and did need some work, but kitchen in room was stocked with essentials to cook your own meals. Our room opened out to the pool area with slider door. I did see parents with young babies get pack n play from hotel (convenient). Overall great place for family but a little outdated.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank C1423EZcarolb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the resort and we certainly appreciate your business. We continue each year to make improvements in our suites and take comments to heart when determining what to do next. We do hope to see you again at Forest Suites Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017 via mobile

Our 3 night stay (2 rooms) was less than we hoped. To begin our rooms were not ready until an hour after check in time and the front desk staff was not courteous or professional. On the plus side, the rooms were clean and having a hot breakfast was nice. However, the facility is quite dated, rooms included, nearly all the equipment in the fitness room was broken, and the pool by our room was down our entire stay for what appeared to be replacing a pool light. On the drive home I realized they only gave me a receipt for one room and when I called I was on hold for nearly 10 minutes. I hung up and called back and was told they were busy with check in and I would need to call back later.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Charity S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Apologies as to the inconveniences experienced during your recent stay and that they are being reviewed and addressed with various managers I an attempt to correct for future guest stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

The staff was not friendly or accomdetating. They always seemed too busy to help with any questions and concerns. The rooms didn't feel fresh and clean, the shower was clogged and house keeping had to call to ask if I wanted my room cleaned!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank X9035WMangelar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Appreciate your sharing your experiences and we certainly will be addressing with staff to insure corrections are made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

We were provided a 2-night, 3-day freebie to Forest Suites by Diamond International (timeshare) having stayed at Lake Tahoe Vacation Resorts in February 2016 and listening to a timeshare presentation.

Well I guess you get what you pay for. Free = not so good.

The plusses (+)
-free breakfast, average motel breakfast
-ideal location near Heavenly Village stores and restaurants and casinos at Stateline -- all in walking distance
-car ports (covered parking) for the winter
-free wifi with not security login (worried about hacking into your system?)

The negatives (-)
-This place needs major updating, it's super rustic - bathroom and kitchens are from the 70s
-it's old! Paint in rooms was uneven and spots were purposely or not missed, meaning areas where you can't see were not painted
-Kids went swimming twice in one day, luckily we kept our towels from the morning, as they did not replenish even after we asked for replenishing and then the next day I noticed they still had yet to replenish and clean the pool area
-when we tried to check-in at 2:30 the room wasn't available, which is fine and luckily we got to check-in at the 4:00PM check-in the other dozen or so people were not so happy b/c their room was not ready and there were other folks at the reception complaining about all sorts of other things
-the air conditioning in room 314 did not work very well, upon check out and letting the reception know about this they blamed it on the sun shining on that side during the day--um ok--and waived a night's worth ($15) resort fee; if I hadn't paid for the extra room for my parents I wouldn't have been as annoyed...should've had them stay at the casino instead

Maybe I'm used to "nicer" 4-5 star locations. If you're looking for an average place (1-3 star) that's mostly affordable and nearby to shopping and restaurants then this is your place. It's a family friendly place, meaning it's packed with tons of kids and big families and people taking Tupperware to free breakfast. Lol.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tracy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My review is for the basic hotel room not the suites. The hotel room was fitted with 2 full size beds (not queen) and was fine for two people but it would have been too cramped for four. If you have a disability or trouble going upstairs make sure you request a room downstairs. There is no elevator and the stairs are steep and rickety. The balcony to the room was uneven wood planks and appeared unstable. At night, there is no lighting on the balcony and it is a little dangerous due to the uneven planks. The room has an AC wall unit under the sink. It worked fine for us. It was clean with the exception of cobwebs on the ceiling. The beds were small but surprisingly comfortable but the sheets were hard as hell. A little softener would make a difference. It was clean but old and not worth the money paid during that weekend. The pool was nice, the staff was friendly, the breakfast was great, it is soo close to the shops, food, and casinos, just cross the street and you are there. A grocery store is across the street too. I would stay here again as a last resort. I would try to get a suite first.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tigereyes69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark A, General Manager at Forest Suites Resort at Heavenly Village, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your comments and pointing out areas where we as a resort can improve on and they have been addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews