We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
49
107
65
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
107
65
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are very basic great location oatmeal heavenly gondola refrigerator and microwave heavenly village within walking distance breakfast is served large room the main drag hot tub would stay here again fresh fruit private beach can't beat the location bed was comfortable tahoe
Filter
Updating list...
53 - 58 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2016

Very pleasant and accommodating staff, comfortable beds, clean rooms, micorwave and small refrigerator (noisy though) amazingly quiet considering it's very close to the craziness of Heavenly Village, small but clean pool and spa, simple but adequate continental breakfast, beach pass and close to beach access

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraD1019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Our family made a last-minute booking at Bluelake Inn, wanting to introduce the kids to Lake Tahoe on the tail end of a road trip.

The hotel's location was great (close to the main highway, also only a couple of blocks from the lakeside beach). Though the property is a little outdated, the room was spotless and beds were comfortable.

The price represented a terrific value for South Lake Tahoe, and the service was excellent. They were particularly attentive to our needs with small children, and went above and beyond to make sure we were well taken care of.

We felt very welcome at the Bluelake Inn at Tahoe, I'd make it a point to stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank awilk7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We stayed for anniversary and we were impressed. I am disabled and when we called to check on handicapped rooms they said they didn't have one. We requested a ground floor room and we got the ground floor next to handicap parking. I highly recommend this hotel. Staff was great.

Room Tip: Walking distance to Heavenly Valley and casinos.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

I stayed in South Lake Tahoe with my partner in the middle of June. The place is absolutely stunning and well worth a visit. We stayed in the Bluelake Inn which was extremely good value for the money we paid. Our room was a great size with a very large double bed, air conditioning, an en suite, TV and dressing table with a large mirror. We also got free breakfast every morning and access to our own private beach. The staff were very friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank lauragunning0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We rented 3 rooms for 2 nights for a short business trip. We were all pleasantly surprised by how nice it was as the price was very reasonable. The rooms have all been recently renovated except for the bathroom, but it was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the hotel is very quiet. It is just a block off the main drag and walking distance to restaurants and shopping. Also just a couple blocks from the beach. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. Only downside was the coffee in the morning, some of the worse I ever had, but there was a Starbucks across the street so all was not lost. We will definitely sty here again

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Donald H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews