We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, Spacious, Well-Kept Home--Great for Large...”
other travellers have booked this property
Blackfoot Chalet Front! Where family event and reunions can be celebrated here!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Blackfoot Chalet Front! Where family event and reunions can be celebrated here!
Deck View - birds eye view of a fairly size backyard with fresh powder snow
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Blackfoot Chalet Front! Where family event and reunions can be celebrated here!
Deck View - birds eye view of a fairly size backyard with fresh powder snow
Gourmet Kitchen - fully equipped with modern appliances and kitchen utensils
Barbecue Grill on Deck with Patio table overlooking forest view.
Bathroom in Hallway with Hickory Accented Cabinets and gorgeous Granite Countertop
Jacuzzi with Fireplace is the perfect place to let yourself decompress and relax
Master Bedroom - fully furnished with King Size Bed, Sofa Bed and Flat Screen TV
Suite 3 (semi-master bedroom) also includes a personal porch and warm fireplace
Suite 5 include a queen bed and  is full of wonderful view of growing pine trees
Hot Tub for 5 on the upper deck. Fits 5 people comfortably while being immersed in forest outdoor
Keyless code based entry to main door
Standing shower, jacuzzi and fireplace in Master Bedroom
Front House View of the Street from the slope
Front House View Uphill
Grilled area on the Upper Deck
Backyard Area from the Upper Deck View
Mountain View from Living Room
Hot Tub for 5 on the Upper Deck
Front House View of the Street
Front House in Summer Season
Mountain View from living room
Master Bedroom
King Size Bed in Master Bedroom
Jacuzzi and Fireplace in Master Bedroom
Suite 2
Suite 3
Suite 4
Semi Master Bedroom with fireplace and access to the lower deck
Fireplace in Master Bedroom
Suite 5
Another view of Suite 5
Master Bathroom
Bath and Jacuzzi in Master Bedroom
Toilet, Bath and Jacuzzi in Master Bedroom
Bathroom 3
Bathroom 2 in Hallway Upstairs
Front Door
Main door leading to Foyer
Hallway to Family Room
Foyer leading to upstairs
Gourmet Kitchen
Writing Table Office
Enjoy Fine Dining Area
Living Room with surround sound cable viewing and fireplace
Convertible Dining Table and Billiard Table
Billiard area with a deck
Upstairs Hallway
Laundry Room Upstairs
Stairs to Lower Level
Welcome to Lake Tahoe
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 16
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California), California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jamie W
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious, Well-Kept Home--Great for Large Families”
Reviewed 2 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We comfortably fit three families into this lovely, pristinely clean home. We loved all the natural light and space, and spent a lot of time in the great room/kitchen all together.

Kitchen was well stocked with everything from dishes and cutlery to small appliances like a toaster and Ninja-style blender. Room for everyone at the table.

No central AC (like most Tahoe homes) but very good quality fans were provided which kept the air circulation good, we just left some windows open to cool down bedrooms in the evening. The great room stayed a comfortable temperature all day.

We'd be happy to stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trail7514...
1 review
“Best Vacation Rental for my family”
Reviewed 4 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

This house was perfect, big open family room for entertaining. Close to stores and casinos. Balcony was great with hot tub. Beautiful master suite. This house was even more pretty in person, very clean and very comfortable stay! Can’t wait to come back. Great memories for my sons 21st bday with our family! Also Fred the owner was friendly and nice to work with! Very happy

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristina...
1 review
“Beautifully Spacious Home”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

The house was perfect for our 3 families of 6 adults and 10 kids. Everyone had space, not once did it feel crowded. There is a market walking distance from the house. That made store made runs very convenient.
The house has a great list of amenities; Jacuzzi, pool table, surround sound to connect your music, shampoo and conditioner in each of the bathrooms, plenty of towels, full kitchen, it was perfect!
The area is is exactly where we wanted to be, not in the heart of all the touristy things but more like the locals. Short drive to Emerald Bay, Baldwin's Beach, and tons of trails. Property manager was awesome and close by, if we had any questioms or issues she was very responsive. We were so glad to have found this gem! We will definitely be back, thank you Fred and Susan!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
irwang11
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“The most beautiful and cozy lodge for my group of friends!”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Everything from the moment we got to the cabin was perfect, there was even a bottle of wine and chocolates left for us in the kitchen. There were so many things that were wonderful surprises for us when we were there.

There was surround sound speaker system (we all brought our own speakers, but it wasn't necessary!), laundry room in the upstairs bathroom, small baskets with travel sized shampoos & conditioners, and hairdryers in all the bathrooms.

The cabin is in the perfect location as well. It is walking distance from Lira's Supermarket (literally two blocks away) which is stocked with anything we would need during our stay. It is also a 10 min drive from everything else in South Lake Tahoe. My friends and I were able to find a perfect sledding spot two streets over from where we lived as well :)

Fred is the best rental host you could ask for. He is extremely responsive and made me feel 100% about my decision to bring my group of friends there. Everything from the start of my rental process to the end was smooth and I had no problems whatsoever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing