We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$187
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aston Lakeland Village Beach & Mountain Resort(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Station House Inn(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn Express South Lake Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$199/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$382
US$193
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Americana Village(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stardust Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$171
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marriott's Timber Lodge(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$193
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$246/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Postmarc Hotel and Spa Suites(South Lake Tahoe)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$127
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (851)
Filter reviews
851 results
Traveller rating
261
307
161
68
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
307
161
68
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsembassy suitespretzelsindoor poolhappy hourvalet parkingfree breakfasta separate living roomharrah's casinoheavenly villagedining tablestate linerooms are spaciousking suiteperfect locationfresh fruitvalet staffoatmeal
Filter
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 851 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is a large and nicely located hotel but it was not well maintained and guest/house services was abysmal. My wife and I stayed here for 3 days and not once did we see any housekeeping use a vacuum on the carpeting. Parking is $20 dollars a day , however, you can park in Harrah's parking lot for free. The receptionist implied that if we parked at Harrah's our car could be vandalized. This was just a scare tactic to get us to pay the $20/day. This thing that really torked me was the $19 dollar charge per day for hotel incidentals/benefits. This was not fully explained. Carpeting, tile and elevators were highly worn and or damaged. We need help with a tv that didn't work and it took over 3 hours to get help. Unbelievable. The one bright spot was the breakfast selection and cooking was good.

Room Tip: Go to a casino hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

we had a king suite on a deal thru groupon and we couldn't have been happier! super nice room and breakfast buffet included. Happy hour every afternoon in their lounge. beautiful lobby and atrium area..would rate it higher if I could

Room Tip: You're not going to want to spend a lot of time in your hotel room with so mch to do
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Nice location, close to attractions, casinos, restaurants. When you walk in place looks nice, glass atrium, glass elevator, elegant lobby and that's when the fun ends. We made reservations way in advance and at the check in we've learned that the rate is way higher then our booking showed. Luckily we had confirmation with us and after some time they honored it. Then we found out that parking is extra $19/day and valet parking. Every time we needed a car it was at least 15-20 minutes wait. Most of the staf was not able to give us any information about the area till we talked to Steve. Wonderful knowledgable person at the information desk. We stayed 1 week and had the same breakfast every day. If you like omelette be prepared to pay $5 extra. Rooms are spacious but very dark. You have small window in the bedroom and living room has window to the hall. Internet is free but very slow, for faster you pay extra. The rates are much lower on their site but when we asked for the special rate we didn't get it.
We won't stay there again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Agp124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We booked this hotel at the last minute for a family trip to Lake Tahoe. In comparison to some other hotels we visited we were a little disappointed with our room - it was big but not very clean & the bathroom really smelt of cigarette smoke. To be fair the hotel did waive the resort fee when we complained but didn't make any attempt to move us. The hotel is however in a great position & the communal areas of the hotel are nice + staff friendly (concierge really helpful). Breakfast was included which was good (lots of choice but quite chaotic at peak times). Parking is chargeable at the hotel or we were advised to park 'free' in the casino car park next door - we did this & it was OK but there are signs up saying not to & that they will tow your car. We questioned the hotel staff about this & they suggested it was 'usually fine'!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2Glass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe G, Sales Coordinator at Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Our hotel only offers valet parking. Your car will be safely parked in our underground parking. Should you decide to park anywhere, on another property's parking, we decline all responsibility for anything that happens to your vehicle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

If you are familiar with the Embassy Suites brand you will recognize the layout of this hotel (open atrium, glass elevators, the rooms are suites, etc,). Breakfast is provided,however, there is an extra charge for an omelette??? There is an added charge for happy hour beverages??? There is an added charge for parking a car. Warning:When we were at the hotel Harrah's (next door) was having cars of hotel guests towed if they parked in the Harrah's lot. The hotel worked out well enough for us for our 3 night stay. However, hotel seems to nickel and dime guests instead of including parking, omelettes and happy hour into the price. Probably will not return.

Room Tip: Extra charge for lake view.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe G, Sales Coordinator at Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

It is great the hotel worked out well for you. As to your concerns, please note that breakfast is free. It is a buffet style breakfast however, guests who desire a cook-to-order omelet can request one for an additional $5. It is an option. Yes there is a charge for happy hour but at $3 for beer or wine it is still one the best deal in town. In regard with the parking, we have made it very clear on every booking site that we only offer valet parking and do not offer self-parking.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews