We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEEDS SOME UPDATES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel
Ranked #18 of 65 Hotels in South Lake Tahoe
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Hotel is a bit old and in need of a facelift. Common areas are ok. Rooms are tired with worn furniture, stains on carpet. Has a breakfast buffet included that was fair at best. Food was boring and lacking in variety and taste. Pool area ok.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lana L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (762)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 762 reviews

Reviewed 31 August 2017

This is a large and nicely located hotel but it was not well maintained and guest/house services was abysmal. My wife and I stayed here for 3 days and not once did we see any housekeeping use a vacuum on the carpeting. Parking is $20 dollars a day , however, you can park in Harrah's parking lot for free. The receptionist implied that if we parked at Harrah's our car could be vandalized. This was just a scare tactic to get us to pay the $20/day. This thing that really torked me was the $19 dollar charge per day for hotel incidentals/benefits. This was not fully explained. Carpeting, tile and elevators were highly worn and or damaged. We need help with a tv that didn't work and it took over 3 hours to get help. Unbelievable. The one bright spot was the breakfast selection and cooking was good.

Room Tip: Go to a casino hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Steve063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

we had a king suite on a deal thru groupon and we couldn't have been happier! super nice room and breakfast buffet included. Happy hour every afternoon in their lounge. beautiful lobby and atrium area..would rate it higher if I could

Room Tip: You're not going to want to spend a lot of time in your hotel room with so mch to do
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Nice location, close to attractions, casinos, restaurants. When you walk in place looks nice, glass atrium, glass elevator, elegant lobby and that's when the fun ends. We made reservations way in advance and at the check in we've learned that the rate is way higher then our booking showed. Luckily we had confirmation with us and after some time they honored it. Then we found out that parking is extra $19/day and valet parking. Every time we needed a car it was at least 15-20 minutes wait. Most of the staf was not able to give us any information about the area till we talked to Steve. Wonderful knowledgable person at the information desk. We stayed 1 week and had the same breakfast every day. If you like omelette be prepared to pay $5 extra. Rooms are spacious but very dark. You have small window in the bedroom and living room has window to the hall. Internet is free but very slow, for faster you pay extra. The rates are much lower on their site but when we asked for the special rate we didn't get it.
We won't stay there again. Very disappointed.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Agp124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

We booked this hotel at the last minute for a family trip to Lake Tahoe. In comparison to some other hotels we visited we were a little disappointed with our room - it was big but not very clean & the bathroom really smelt of cigarette smoke. To be fair the hotel did waive the resort fee when we complained but didn't make any attempt to move us. The hotel is however in a great position & the communal areas of the hotel are nice + staff friendly (concierge really helpful). Breakfast was included which was good (lots of choice but quite chaotic at peak times). Parking is chargeable at the hotel or we were advised to park 'free' in the casino car park next door - we did this & it was OK but there are signs up saying not to & that they will tow your car. We questioned the hotel staff about this & they suggested it was 'usually fine'!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 2Glass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philippe G, Sales Coordinator at Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Our hotel only offers valet parking. Your car will be safely parked in our underground parking. Should you decide to park anywhere, on another property's parking, we decline all responsibility for anything that happens to your vehicle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these South Lake Tahoe hotels
0.3 km away
Grand Residences by Marriott, Tahoe - 1 to 3 bedrooms & Pent.
Grand Residences by Marriott, Ta...
#8 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
915 reviews
0.1 km away
Marriott's Timber Lodge
Marriott's Timber Lodge
#9 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,102 reviews
3 km away
Hotel Azure
Hotel Azure
#13 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
Beach Retreat & Lodge at Tahoe
#11 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,131 reviews
2.4 km away
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
Tahoe Lakeshore Lodge and Spa
#17 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
526 reviews
0.3 km away
Stardust Lodge
Stardust Lodge
#5 of 65 in South Lake Tahoe
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel

Address: 4130 Lake Tahoe Blvd., South Lake Tahoe, CA 96150-6965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake Tahoe (California) > South Lake Tahoe
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#5 Business Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
#11 Family Hotel in South Lake Tahoe
Price Range: €118 - €337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 400
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel is South Lake Tahoe's only all-suite lodging option. Located at the base of Heavenly Mountain Resort and moments from world-class gaming, dining, ice-skating, golf, shopping, hiking, biking, entertainment, and lake activities. Our stylish Lake Tahoe accommodations are perfect for families, corporate meetings & retreats, social functions, groups, Weddings, or an adventure vacation. Every hotel reservation at Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel includes a comfortable two-room suite, free breakfast buffet, and a nightly happy hour. Discover this outstanding Lake Tahoe lodging resort and destination, make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake Tahoe Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Lake Tahoe Hotel South Lake Tahoe
Embassy Suites South Lake Tahoe
Lake Tahoe Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing