We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic idea, variable food”
Review of Sprouts

Sprouts
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 14 September 2018 via mobile

It was so good to see the pictures of this kind of food - which seems hard to find in USA.
Unfortunately, although my tempeh burger was very good, the turkey salad lacked flavour, contained too much stodgy rice and was accompanied by overly sweet bread.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank N3018QVmarkh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (666)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 666 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Great, fresh food. Different food choices than in other restaurants which was nice to see. Plenty of vegetarian options too. Had the tuna burrito and it was truely fantastic. Would definitely recommend a stop here!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank allstar_cara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

We always include Sprouts in our dining plans in South Tahoe. It is tasty, fresh and reasonably priced. We could do without the overly loud music... but that seems to be a South Tahoe thing in many area restaurants.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank StarTom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

We went for breakfast. There was a long line and it took awhile to get our food. We all really enjoyed our food. I had the breakfast bowl which was tasty and filling.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank thetravelteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

We enjoyed a delicious breakfast. The food is fresh and service was efficient. Definitely a good place to eat in S. Lake Tahoe.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank amyhmoring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sprouts also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Sprouts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing