We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
273
5
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
5
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private pool tuna balinese breakfast living area northern bali villa saraswati local market honesty bar two bedroom villa lovely place to relax outdoor kitchen mount batur tropical paradise spring rolls manicured gardens great snorkeling local children
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

After narrowly missing the boat to the Lombok quake we decided to visit the northeast coast and boy were we pleasantly surprised. Wayan and her family looked after us in their beautiful villas and although we could only stay for three nights we we’re privileged to witness their temple’s birthday just next door. Thanks to Gede for taking Don fishing in the deep water and the restaurant’s chef for making a couple of meals with the delicious Mahi-mahi. We’ll definitely be back for a longer stay next time

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mandy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2018 via mobile

We decided to travel North to get away from the tourist areas..., and oh what a gem did we find in the Villa Tejakula...we checked into the villa with Wayan... immediately I knew we were going to have a great stay... she was the best hostess... so lively and friendly... we immediately had made a friend. The villa Tejakula was amazing...everything was so beautiful, the villa was amazing.. we were lucky to have the villa to ourselves for a couple of days...we loved the outside living area and the honesty bar!!.. if you took anything out of fridge you just wrote down what you’d taken...we spent our days around the beautiful pool and relaxing in the afternoon having a massage at the spa...it was so beautiful having a massage and just listening to the waves.. ( thank you Iluh) what really made our stay so amazing was the staff...Wayan and Budi are the most amazing hosts... Budi chatted with us every day at breakfast...he told of his childhood and of his life in Bali ( We left feeling part of his family) but also not forgetting the other staff ..many thanks to Darma who was the mist amazing and attentive waiter... also the lovely young lady who also served us,
and also to ketut and Made for looking after our Villa .... and to the chefs and also to the staff who
Looked after all the gardens. We truly had an amazing time here... and I really wanted to write this review... but in my heart ❣ I wanted really to keep the place a secret... as I want to return in the future... and hope it’s not fully booked!! But also want to share with everyone what a wonderful time we had staying at this property with the most beautiful people... until the next time

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janmcb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Stayed at The Villas for 3 nights. Really loved it! The owners Wayan und Budi as well as the whole team made our stay unforgettable! Spectacular view onto the ocean, lovely designed villas with own pool, great restaurant with amazing food. The highlight was to get a Mahi Mahi fish prepared which we caught by ourselves during a boat trip just a few hours before. Do strongly recommend the boat trip including swimming, snorkeling and fishing. Great experience! Very close to paradise

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank eschwag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Er spend 4 nights in the Villas Tejakula and really loved it. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. The owners took great care to make the guests feel comfortable. The staff is very quick and attentive. There is a beautiful garden and sunchairs under palm trees. We left with much regret.
Gerlinde

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BoardingPass818740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

Thank you so much, Wayan and Budi, for running this little paradise!
We had a faboulous stay which could have lasted longer! The food was very nice, I‘d say you served me the best chicken curry I had on the island!
The Villa was just stunning and there is really nothing to add about your service, it was just perfect! Ketut and his companions even climbed to the ceiling in my room to find a mysterious animal that kept me awake the first night, which, when we detected it, turned out to be a pair of socks :D We all had a very good laugh about that! We will surely recommend you and hopefully come back one day to meet you again.
Kind regards
Jenni & Nadja

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank jenniliisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews