We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
295
29
5
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
295
29
5
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews other guests communal table communal dining yoga room tofu local fishing far north north coast of bali village life wonderful place to relax sea breeze spa area little piece of paradise mosquito net a wonderful stay stayed longer our honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

Having spent a week in Seminyak, this place was like paradise. Everything about our stay was what I wanted out of Bali. Tranquil beaches, lovely food and great service. Not to mention all the options available for hiking etc. I hope to return here some day :)

Date of stay: July 2018
1  Thank OftenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018 via mobile

I was there for 5 days with my girlfriend and we enjoyed the place. The staff was very friendly and the rooms/ pool were perfect. We got to snorkle from a local fishing boat arranged by the hotel and the hotels driver was great (when we went to see the batur mountain sunrise). The atms in the area take mastercard but not visa.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank aske U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

The North Coast is still wild and preserved, so the resort is quite isolated near a small traditional fishermen village easily accessible thanks to the signs and maps provided. The beach has a beautiful wilderness, enhanced by fishermen boats, hanging fishing nets and temples. The resort enjoys natural cooling from colourful tropical landscape and the sea breeze. Our bamboo house with thatched roof (called wooden villa) was nicely decorated, very spacious and comfortable. The front terrace with mats was the perfect place to laze with a book. The stone pool side was also a cool place to rest. The restaurant next to the beach was a great place for gathering with other guests and enjoy sunset and sunrise. The grilled seafood and home-made cakes were fresh and excellent. A very resourcing resort, in harmony with its environment.

Room tip: Wooden Villas are great
Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicente8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Cili Emas is a wonderful place to relax and to enjoy nature and the sea right in front of the facility.The hosts Nicole and Jochen and their local staff are lovely and always ready to help and give advice. The rooms are cozy and decorated with loving attention to detail, the garden and the dining villa beautiful and the spa area with great pool, massage and yoga room made of bamboo for free use are truly unique. The creation of a great number of different delicious balinese and fusion menus is impressive, provided by Nicole and her cooking team with much dedication. We also stayed two nights in their recently opened amazing Desa Saya eco and luxury resort a couple of kilometers further eastwards. We have witnessed how much heart, soul and effort was invested in the design, construction and operation of this exceptional place. Warmest thanks for this marvelous holiday!

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Karina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this little piece of paradise for 5 nights, and were fortunate enough to have the resort to ourselves! The setting is so peaceful and relaxing, with village life on your doorstep. Our villa was comfy, and the outdoor bathroom was great. The staff at Cili Emas were very welcoming and friendly, suggesting local attractions and organising our awesome driver Gede. The communal dining did not impact on us as we were the only diners each night, and staff were happy to be flexible with the menu and offer vegetarian alternatives.
Loved, loved this little slice of paradise in the far north of Bali and would highly recommend getting away from the more touristy areas and exploring this beautiful place.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews