We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catamaran Experience - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Wonderful trip, very nice people

My wife and adult children spent 3 nights on the Arcadia with Franco and Paula and had a wonderful... read more

Reviewed 18 September 2019
oui4
,
Seattle
Wonderful experience with Franco

Franco is a very professional Captain, and I completely respect all that he did for us.... First... read more

Reviewed 27 March 2018
DouglasK825
,
Santiago de Veraguas, Panama
via mobile
Read all 16 reviews
  
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
13
0
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
0
1
0
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

We are three friends who love to travel together and seek out unique experiences in exotic places. Our 6 day sailing trip in the San Blas Islands with Captain Franco Alpini and his partner Paula certainly met our requirements and exceeded our expectations.
The 40' Arcadia was spacious and sparkling clean. Each of us ladies had our own cabin and bathroom (complete with shower). Paula was not only a gourmet cook but a great fisher-woman. Fresh fish and lobster and tropical fruit were the staples & a fabulous seafood paella was one of the special treats. Franco was an expert skipper and encouraged us to join him at the wheel. We snorkeled and kayaked every day and even had a SUP to share. Visiting Kuna families and learning about their culture & shopping for their colourful Molas was a highlight of the trip.
The only sour note of the trip was being deceived by the charter company "Yacht Latina" with unnecessary charges for equipment that was already on the catamaran. Chartering directly with Catamaran owner would have been a more reliable way to go.

Date of experience: December 2015
2  Thank Marnie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2016

What a truly amazing day out with the Catamaran Experience. Beautiful catamaran with small group of people so they are able to give a very personal touch. The drinks flow, the food is excellent, and the care from the very attentive owners .

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank 344andreis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: April 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews