We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
INCREDIBLE CAT EXPERIENCE IN SAN BLAS

We had an AMAZING experience (2 couples) and were accommodated well by Chris. Capt Franco was very... read more

Reviewed 4 February 2021
593javis
,
Key Biscayne, Florida
via mobile
Great catamaran and destination

5 days in isolated anchorages with no tourist at all, amazing catamaran and the perfect crew, huge... read more

Reviewed 2 February 2021
M8456DKjordip
Read all 59 reviews
  
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
50
3
3
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
50
3
3
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2019 via mobile

This was the best catamaran trip we have ever had. Javier and his crew were the perfect hosts. The food and the atmosphere were perfect. If you want to come down back to earth you have made this catamaran trip. Each and every day the crew led us to a lonely island where we enjoyed stunning riffs and sunsets. We can absolutely recommended the catamaran tour with this crew.

Date of experience: March 2019
2  Thank 464susanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infochartercatamaran, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Catamaran Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2019

Great guests, thank you for coming to San Blas with us, you are always welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2019

We (4 adults, 4 kids) had a truly wonderful, amazing time on a three-night overnight trip with Capt. Javi on the "Mambo Diablo", the "Salina" in Catamaran Adventures' fleet. The crew was exceptionally kind, friendly, and respectful. The accommodations are very clean and the boat is in excellent condition. The meals were really delicious- seafood for lunch and dinner, with lots of fresh vegetables; eggs and bread or pancakes for breakfast. It was very, very relaxing. Most days there was an hour of sailing in the morning, and then spending the day near a small island (snorkeling, paddle board, swimming, kayaking, relaxing on the boat, relaxing on the sand, swimming between neighboring islands, etc.). Local Guna Yala residents might approach (by boat, for example) to sell spiny lobster, cheese, pineapples, etc. to the crew; or, they might approach us guests in order to sell their handy crafts. At the end of the day, we sometimes sail another hour in order to be a comfortable, breezy spot for a good nights sleep (as opposed to still, hot air). The sea was calm enough for all of the kids (age 7-11). One thing to note is that it can be pricey to get to San Blas. A private flight might seem expensive, but it's not that much more than hiring a car, and the flight will be much more comfortable and much, much shorter. The reservation specialist at Catamaran Adventures, the pilot, and the pilot & driver to whom they referred us were all very clear and reliable in their communications- for which we remain very grateful- everything and everybody was on time, and in the expected spot. We'd love to do this again!

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank Jgeyer01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2019

An unforgettable 5-day trip with Capt. Franco and asst. Tisiana on the "One Way" Catamaran. The service was well beyond our expectations, the boat had everything we could have needed from amenities to adventure toys. The food was superb. We came with our 7 and 10 year old girls. The both cried all the way home when we left. When we reviewed our trip we all agreed that Franco and Tisiana were the main reasons our stay was so unforgettable. They ensured fresh fish for lunch and dinner, they were always happy to help with kayaks/paddle boards, snorkeling, meeting amazing Guna Yala and always seeming to have a smile and passion for their work and sailing.

We also agreed that being in San Blas also was very special. To be in a place largely unspoiled with harmony between nature and living. Absolutely a do-over and highly recommend especially if you are looking to reconnect with family and nature at the same time.

Date of experience: March 2019
1  Thank WhiskeyYankee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2019 via mobile

Just came back from a week in San Blas with Javi and his crew. We, four adults and four kids, had the best vacation ever. The crew was just amazing. They showed us some of the most beautiful islands I have ever seen and made delicious food. Fresh fruit, lobster, al kind of fish and sangria
San Blas is an amazing place, so beautiful and peaceful. The water has all nuance of blue and you can see all kind of different fish. We snorkeld every day and saw different type of rays, sharks, turtles, small and big fish, dolphins and even a crocodile.

I give my best recommendation to Javi and his crew and will definitely like to go back one day and live on mambo Diablo ⛵️ San Blas is just fantastic.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank mariakanstrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infochartercatamaran, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Catamaran Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2019

Thanks you for coming, it was a pleassure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

We spent 7 days sailing on a catamaran provided by Catamaran Adventures San Blas, we flew in on a private plane, it is an amazing experience because you fly over the outer San Blas Cays, that is Cayos Holandeses and Cayo Coco Bandero, when we landed, the catamaran was right there b y the runway. We were welcomed by the captain and a group of kuna indians and their relaxed ways which made our entry to the catamaran super fast and easy.

We love snorkeling, in fact this trip was carefully tailored to our specific needs by the manager so that we visit the best coral reefs around, and so we did, the colors of the corals, the fish and the visibility underwater was amazing, reefs are teeming with life, most of the times coral reefs were just a few meters away from the catamaran.

We are now, at the moment I am writing this, in Seychelles, we have been here for 3 days and I can say we really miss San Blas very much, the people, the catamaran and crew, the fresh fruits and most important the sense of adventure that is gone here in Seychelles or other places we have visited.

I can fully recommend the team and catamaran.

Date of experience: February 2019
1  Thank lauragR2227UO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
infochartercatamaran, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Catamaran Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2019

Thank you very much for coming to San Blas with Catamaran Adventures, the captain and crew appreciate your comments and look forward to having you on board again.

><(((º< ><(((º< ><(((º< ><(((º<
><(((º< ><(((º< ><(((º< ><(((º<
><(((º< ><(((º< ><(((º< ><(((º<

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews