We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very well equipped and most comfortable...”
other travellers have booked this property
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Wnion Wood as featured in The Guardians ' Britains Cutest Log Cabins
Sitting Room with woodburner, HD Sony TV & Hi FI
Sitting Room
Sauna Room
King Bedroom number 1
Double or Super King Bed room 2
Dinning Section
Bahtroom
Rear View
Rear Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Brithdir, Dolgellau, Snowdonia National Park, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lesley61
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Very well equipped and most comfortable accommodation”
Reviewed 27 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Throughly enjoyed our 3 night stay over the bank holiday weekend with our grown up daughter and her boyfriend. The lodge is very attractively decorated and very well equipped. We were fortunate to have had fantastically sunny weather too! The hot tub was perfect, well looked after and spotless, as was the indoor sauna. What luxury - bathrobes too! A lovely touch to have fresh milk as well as coffee, tea and biscuits waiting our arrival. Dolgellau had a great selection of restaurants and we had two good meals in the Royal Ship and Y Meirionnydd. We don't often say we'd go back somewhere but we loved it at Milk Wood lodges.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hot tub!
Liked least: The WIFI connection was inconsistent
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
caerphilly
Reviewed 2 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Weather!!!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Chris C
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Brilliant”
Reviewed 17 September 2012 for a stay in September 2011

I would recommend this holiday park to anyone, its secluded, quiet, beautiful scenery and a very polite manager\owner. The general condition of the lodges is very clean and modern inside but still had the comfortable feeling of a wood lodge. The parking onsite is great, the king size beds are very comfortable. We had a great holiday, loads to see and do. We will be back again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and quiet
Liked least: Labels all over the property telling you what to do and not do.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing