We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Great stay and very affordable!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Spokane Valley
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay and very affordable!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

My husband and I had a mini vacation in Spokane and we stayed here, it was awesome!!! Clean comfortable rooms, and Amazing free breakfast!!! The pool was a bit chilly, but very nice as was the hot tub!!! Definetly would stay again!!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EphrataMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    123
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
167
154
24
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2012

Pheasant Hill Inn, a rather unremarkable structure just off I-90 in a sprawling 'car ghetto' of fast food joints and box stores was one of the nicest hotels I've ever been in, and I work for a luxury resort! The staff is incredibly friendly, attentive and helpful, the rooms are spotless (if a bit noisy on the freeway side) and the 24 hr indoor pool was well maintained and monitored. The free, well-stocked breakfast buffet was a godsend, as we had little time to be dealing with restaurants. Should I ever need to be in Spokane again, I'm staying here!

Room Tip: Ask for the south-east side of the building for less traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

We stayed at the Pheasant Hill in Spokane Valley this past summer. It is in a lovely spot not far off the freeway, very close to the Spokane Valley Mall. The location is great for shopping: You can drive into Spokane or Coeur d'Alene quite quickly. The Hotel itself is very pleasant, with helpful staff, reasonable prices, and a bonus; They have a wonderful hot breakfast for guests included in the room price. Coffee, juice and cookies are also available most anytime in the common area. There is a nice pool and Jacuzzi hot tub as well, which is very welcome after a long drive. The rooms are spacious and very clean. Parking is no problem. Restaurants are close by, and Applebees just down the block gives you a discount if you show them your key. We have stayed here many times, and have always been enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FamilyLloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anacortes, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

Rooms was clean and quiet. Price for our three night stay was excellent. Variable hot continental breakfast was excellent. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CombatVet91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed at Pheasant Hill for one Saturday night while in Spokane Valley visiting friends. We stayed in a King room with a sofa on the first floor that faced the freeway. I was at first concerned that the freeway noise might be bothersome but it was not a problem. The room was clean and spacious with the normal amenities for a property of this kind. The king bed had a pillow top mattress and was comfortable. The pool, jacuzzi, and exercise room are open 24 hours a day which made it nice for early morning and late night use. The complimentary breakfast was adequate with an assortment of hot dishes as well as the usual continental items of toast, muffins, bagels, cereal, coffee, and juice. We paid $80 which was a fair price for a freeway side accommodation. There are just a couple of things to quibble with. Even though we could not here noise from neighboring rooms, we could hear people walking around in the room above ours. If you are a light sleeper you might want to request a room on the top (4th) floor. Also, our room had an older CRT television instead of a flat panel and there was no docking device for our iPod. All in all, for one or two nights and getting a room at roughly the same price, we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Request top floor and room not facing the freeway
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gdw993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spokane Valley
3.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Spokane Valley
2.7 km away
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
Oxford Suites Spokane Valley
#3 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
3.5 km away
Quality Inn Valley Suites
Quality Inn Valley Suites
#8 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
My Place Hotel - Spokane / Spokane Valley, WA
18.4 km away
Hampton Inn Spokane
Hampton Inn Spokane
#1 of 46 in Spokane
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
3.3 km away
Mirabeau Park Hotel
Mirabeau Park Hotel
#7 of 13 in Spokane Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites
Address: 12415 East Mission Avenue, Spokane Valley, WA 99216 (Formerly Pheasant Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Spokane Valley
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Spokane Valley
#2 Business Hotel in Spokane Valley
#3 Family Hotel in Spokane Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy this gem of the valley, an upscale hotel featuring full, hot breakfast buffet each morning served from 6:30am to 9:30am. Indoor pool and hot tub, open 24/7, business center, free parking, free USA Today and local newspaper and WIFI. Guestrooms are very spacious. Luxury bedding and pillowtop mattress offer the best night's sleep ever. Included in the guest room are microwave, refrigerator, in-room coffee, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Large and comfortable desks with WiFi or HSIA and ergonomic chairs that are very comfortable. Premium Satellite TV channels are available in every room with 32"-47" TV's. Our entire property was renovated in 2012 and is just stunning! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pheasant Hill Hotel Spokane Valley
Pheasant Hill Spokane

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing