We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
3
9
10
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
9
10
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Nice and big room. Good placement. But there is no English speaking staff at breakfast room, I was not able to have what I wanted. We try to communicate with body language and failed. The girl was very shy and insufficient.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sait E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

If you're staying in Cesky Tesin this is a reasonable place. It's right across from the train station and only a few blocks from the town square. Room was clean and comfortable but no A/C, so could be uncomfortable is the temps get above 85 F or 30 C. A bit noisy at night with the window open but necessary in the warm weather. Staff friendly and helpful. We were on a bike tour and they had a nice place to keep the bikes. Only problem in the room was the shower drained slowly.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Located a few minutes walk from the rail and bus stations. If coming in from Poland (Cieszyn) you can walk across from the equivalent bus and rail stations which will take you about 20 minutes or a short taxi ride. Booked into the hotel, the place was not the most modern of hotels but in generally good conditions. My room, possibly like the others, had a very strange layout. As soon as you open the door, to the left is the WC, washbasin and shower. You then walk through to the area with the bed and desk. I've never seen this in any hotel I've stopped in, I'm sure the layout could have been arranged better. The bathroom area was clean and well maintained. No wardrobe, bed was comfortable but the curtain was thin and not long enough. As such
street lighting and daylight the next morning came in through the window. Also I had to open the window and as such being close to the busy railway line, freight trains passed through all night. Overall the room was a big disappointment, though not overpriced, I have had better ones in the Czech Republic for this sort of rate.

I took an evening meal in the restaurant and paid a very reasonable CZK 90 for breakfast the next morning. Good choice of cooked dishes or breads/jams brought to you. Unfortunately just the one small cup of coffee, I would have been happier to have paid a bit more and had a larger buffet selection.

Room tip: Do request a room away from main street and if possible one where you don't need to walk past the bathroom to get to the bedroom area!
Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank philstephenrichards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

I was sorry to rant about this place they obviously need money to live bit then again it's basically the only choice in this wired town...
Doors are paper thin.
Beds are dirty.
Room are tiny.
If you want to get the horror movie vibe this is thebperefect place visit.
Staff are ok but they can't make up of the bad state of the building/amenities.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank LT_89184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2016

The reception service was nice but the hotel is bad located, I could hear trains and cars all night long. No way to have a dark room in the night because of the short curtain not hiding outside light. No desktop, no place to put clothes, quite dirty.
I don't recommend.

Room tip: Ask a room not on street side
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cammille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews