We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
ZenHotels.com
eDreams
US$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/02/23
Reserve now, pay at stay
Vio.com
Etrip
StayForLong
View all 7 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
15
17
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
15
17
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews film festival spa town bridge stuff cafe park slovakia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2019

We, I and my wife, spent 4 days at this hotel in May. The rooms were quite large and quite clean. However, room service was very weak and the cleaning was done only once during our stay there. The restaurant was also closed during the day and only snack bar was opened in the evening and only for drinking. Breakfast was ok but the food for dinner were not suitable for the spa area. In the hotel room was very hot and they were still heating, which was very unpleasant at night. Massage services were very good, but the sauna and the pool look very bad. We visited wellness only once and for the last time because all looked there dirty. The pool seemed uncleaned, the sauna was heated only to 85 degrees and the showers were in dilapidated condition. I think, that such a standard cannot be offered today!!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is a 3* hotel - nothing morr but nothing less. Rooms are spacious and clean, the staff is nice and partially speak English. The wellness area is ok and we found our massage also very good. The food is good, we had no problems as written in the review below, the breakfast table had everything, fruits, vegetables and all the stuff. The coffee was bad though.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lucia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

We stayed for a weekend with some spa treatments. Not bad at all, but nothing exceptional. The rooms were spacious and clean. The reception person that welcomed us, was an old gentleman with no information to share with us. He handed us a card with a quite a few abbreviations and time table that we couldn't understand. The next morning we found out that we were supposed to attend a massage treatment at 9:20 a.m. :) Haha. They actually scheduled us for spa treatments without talking to you beforehand.

Also cleaning staff is knocking on doors at 8 in the morning wanting to clean your room. And if yo don't open, the keep trying later and later. If you tell them you don't need anything they still push themselves in to give you this and that... ??? But it was rather funny, than disappointing for us.

The only real disappointment was the breakfast offer. Very poor presentation, no fruit offers, hardly any vegetables and if any, the quality was rather poorer. At 8:45 there was nearly nothing left. Also no healthier bread options available at all. No bacon, no ham offer. Only some cheap processed meat products. Always out of eggs, we always had to wait for some eggs to arrive.
The way they serve yogurt, honey, jam,tuna and anything really is so funny. They put everything in a salad bowl :))) So you really help yourself with a big spoon, and around 9 o'clock it looks really not appealing and nearly empty. No way to put honey into your tea, as there is the big spoon in the big bowl. The only self packaging is butter, and some spread cheese. Horrible quality of the drinks at the breakfast bar as well. Couldn't really drink the juice, nor the coffee. So sad, that such a hotel is saving money for breakfast bar.
Also, they serve cakes for breakfast, the same desert that they offer after dinner. Didn't really get that one.
I would recommend that the owners stay at some other hotels to get the notion of what I am talking about. FYI, the three things any guest need, is good sleep, wifi and great breakfast.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Went to stay at this hotel for a conference. Went to get a massage. The therapist pulled my arm very hard. Told him to stop and he kept on pulling. I was in pain for months. Was in severe pain. On top of this, hotel still charged me for treatment!!! They would not refund the charges. Worst hotel ever!!

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dannysH6107IG
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

On our way from Piestany to Rajecke Teplice we made a stop over in Trencianske Teplice and decided to have lunch at this place as there was a large sign advertising the goose and duck. So glad we did because it was so good!!!! The goose and duck dishes were amazing as was the apple strudl. We had an excellent meal at a very affordable price, wish I could have some of that food right now!

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank horvathmich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews