We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
10
4
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
10
4
1
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2014

Stayed at Hotel Baske while staying in Trencianske Teplice for its spa facilities, what a lovely small hotel, lovely rooms excellent food and the addition of there own spa facilities and hot pool at extremely reasonable rates. The staff were very attentive and had a very good command of English as do many Slovaks, will definitely visit again.

Room tip: Some rooms have verandas nice to sit and have a drink and admire the view of the gardens (at the rear)
Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank geo13rge
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Just back from Slovakia having been to a family wedding , we stayed in the hotel for 3 nights , the staff were very friendly and helpful , rooms where lovely as per the previous review and the hotel was only a 5 minute walk from the centre of the town , the quality of the food was remarkable and very cheap ,if you want to chill out this is the place to go to and you probably wont spend much in the process .

Room tip: If you can ,go for the 3rd floor , the terrace is located up there with amazing views
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Jeremy Irons, Ben Kingsley and Gerard Depardieu have all stayed at this pension - the town holds a film festival each year - which should give you an idea of the standard of service and facilities on offer.

We were extremely happy with our two nght stay. Every single member of staff we interacted with was polite and helpful. The restaurant offered a varied menu, and all of the dishes we tried were of a high standard. We also used the sauna, jacuzzzi and had two massages - cant be faulted. The room was spacious and clean, and had a well stocked mini bar - perhaps the absence of a kettle was my only gripe.

The pension is located a short walk, through a scenic park, from the very centre where you can find the Hammam and the Grand Bazen.

Would definitely return.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nomad071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 August 2022 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews