We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great rural getaway, but only 40 minutes from...”
other travellers have booked this property
Front view of cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of cottage
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area Master Bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
Front view of cottage
Fully equipped Kitchen and dining area
Master Bedroom with King size bed and ensuite bathroom
2nd bedroom with king size bed, and space to put an extra single bed if required
Main bathroom with walk-in shower
Ensuite Bathroom
Entrance to Master suite
Rainbow over Deerpark
View from Cottage
View from Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Kilcullen, County Kildare

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Springhou
1 review
“Great rural getaway, but only 40 minutes from Dublin city centre”
Reviewed 7 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Deerpark Cottage for ten days. Cottage has all modern amenities, TV's in every room, as well as wifi throughout. Washer/dryer came in very handy. Literally minutes to the main highways, so we took day trips to everywhere! Stunning views from house itself. Una and Pat were terrific hosts, left great welcone basket. We will definitely be back - was like a home away from home.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
We're delighted you enjoyed your "home away from home", We look forward to welcoming you all back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bushyone1
Abercynon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect rental to relax and explore”
Reviewed 28 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Owners Pat & Una showed us the kind of welcome which only the Irish can give. The property itself was magnificent, with top quality fixtures and furniture. The ideal place to completely relax, and to explore the local area. Close to the small town of Kilcullen, which has enough shops & pubs to cater for your every need. Though a car is required to access Kilcullen, and the nearby bigger town of Newbridge. Really can't wait to return.
Thanks again Pat & Una.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2015
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay at Deerpark Cottage, and completely relaxed. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith K
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great location, superb accommodation, lovely owners”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed at Deer Park Cottage in April 2005 because we were attending a wedding nearby. The set up is great for a large group (there were 8 of us). The accommodation is superb, spotless and with everything provided. Pat and Una are lovely, helpful, without being intrusive. We would happily stay there again and would recommend it without reservation.
Keith K and family

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2015
Thanks a million for your great review, we really appreciate you taking the time to write it. The 2005 was a typo, I'm sure you meant 2015!!.
Glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again some day, soon. Best wishes, Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan C
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful cottage with modern amenities and a great location”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My fiance and I stayed here for six nights in early March. We had a bit of trouble finding the cottage upon our arrival, but after a quick phone call with the owners, we found it with no trouble. Our first impression of the cottage was that it was even more beautiful than the pictures, and that was just at night! Pat and Una, the owners, had left us a very nice welcome basket and were there to greet us. The cottage sits on a very large piece of farmland and is quite close to the main house. The side of the cottage facing the main house is very private as the windows are all very high so that no one could see in. The design was clearly very well thought out.

Just 30 min outside of Dublin, the cottage is in a fantastic location for visiting the capital, but without the drawbacks that would come from staying in the city (traffic, noise, more traffic, etc.) County Kildare is famous for its horses, and there are plenty of equestrian activities to engage in, if that suits your fancy. Pat and Una provided plenty of County Kildare activity guides to help us choose which places to check out. On one of our beautiful days there, we went horseback riding and took the LUAS into Dublin to explore the city. It was a relief to not have to worry about parking in the city. We also took a day trip to the Cliffs of Moher on the west coast, with plenty of time to check everything out (hiking for miles) and get back to the cottage at a reasonable hour. The serenity and beauty of the cottage itself made us not even want to leave it! It is the perfect spot to return to after a long day out, or just to spend the day relaxing in.

The farmland that the cottage is located on is breathtaking. We were able to wake up and see the greenery and animals on the property. We were quite fond of their horse and even were able to give him a carrot! Pat and Una even welcomed us into their home for tea and biscuits, making sure that everything was going well for us during our trip. That day, we had asked Una for a suggestion as to a fancier restaurant near the cottage and she made a reservation for us! It was great to have such hospitable hosts in an unknown area to us.

Due to the gorgeous surroundings and peaceful atmosphere, I proposed to my girlfriend right in the front of the cottage and she said yes! My fiance and I will definitely be back again as soon as possible, as this spot has a special place in our hearts now.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2015
Thanks a million guys for such a great and detailed review. I think future guests get a good idea of what to expect from guest reviews. We are delighted to hear of your engagement - Congratulations. We look forward to welcoming you back for your return visit soon! Thank again, Úna & Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lauradono...
Randwick, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Cottage was beautiful and had everything you could need. Great value for money especially for us travelling as a family.
Had some minor issues with the water system not working on occasion. Also the ppty was a bit hard to find.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
Thank you for your review and comments. Delighted to hear you really enjoyed your stay. We have sorted the minor water issue, so it won't arise for your return visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing