We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and friendly cafe”
Review of An Tearmann

An Tearmann
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Kilcullen
Cuisines: European, Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Lovely menu with a selection of sandwiches and salads. Salads differ each time depending on what they have or what’s in season etc. Lovely staff too

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank shinnersh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2018

Just happened to be looking for a bite to eat while out in Kilcullen when we stumbled across this place. It’s small and quaint, serving produce that is grown and farmed within the onsite community who are supporting people with intellectual difficulties. The food was really good and wholesome. We had homemade soup with beautiful brown bread and a bacon potato & kale main course. Not being hungry when we went in, but we could not but be tempted by the beautiful cakes that were on offer, all home baked, washed down with a nice cup of tea and coffee. The price was really reasomable, the food was good, the surroundings were lovely, and the staff topped it all with a brilliant service. Before we left, we went for a walk along the river through the communities gardens and it was only then that we realized the true value of what was being achieved at An Tearmann. If you are in kilcullen, you have to visit this place.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank N6307ZZpaulp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

An Tearmann is always an experience. You never know who you are going to run into there, nor who will end up serving you. Great for cake, and organic stuff.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Kneever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

We were driving from Cork to Dublin and pulled off the motorway hoping to find a nice place for coffee and a cake and came across this little gem. Ended up having the home made cottage pie instead and then a lovely macaroon pudding! Well worth a visit. Very friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank ChrisandPaulaP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Drop in for a takeaway drip coffee, then down to here organic veg shop a few steps away.

Staff are always friendly and there is a lovely buzz about the place. Highly recommend a visit.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank CatherineCiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Tearmann also viewed

Kilcullen, County Kildare
Kilcullen, County Kildare
 
Kilcullen, County Kildare
Kilcullen, County Kildare
 

Been to An Tearmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.