We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Quirky”
Review of An Tearmann

An Tearmann
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Kilcullen
Cuisines: European, Irish
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I live reletively nearby so visit this restaurant quite often. It's a winderful place with a very relaxed atmosphere, good staff and a beautiful location. Some of the produce os grown locally in the nearby grounds. The staff are a great mix of people with varrying abilities and disabilities and they always give a great welcome. I always like to bring my visitors here to experience this unique place.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hangmanray555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016

one of the only places i enjoy going out to have lunch at, great healthy food that is always fresh, and some of the most friendly staff around. i loved how we can choose to sit outside during summer to fully relax and the nature trail by the liffey is a super nice touch and a one of a kind experience

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank annx2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

An excellent place for a light meal or snack., something different part of the Camp Hill community crafts home grown veg all available & very helpful staff .Will be back

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Conleth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We had lunch here with our family. The restaurant has also a little terrace for outside seating and a little shop. Very friendly staff. Fresh healthy lunch, lovely deserts (homemade) and great value. After lunch we walked the nature route, really recommendable. When we are in Kilcullen, we will definitely come back, thanks!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank tomtomnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

We live 10 miles away and have been here several times. It is a lovely setting where you can have a walk down by the river Liffeythrough the small community farm run by the Camp Hill residents, then into the cafe which has a lovely relaxed ambience. The food is good wholesome and very good value as much as possible is made and grown here service is really nice, great friendly staff. I would thoroughly recommend if you are in the area.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RestaurantHobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed An Tearmann also viewed

Kilcullen, County Kildare
Kilcullen, County Kildare
 
Kilcullen, County Kildare
Kilcullen, County Kildare
 

Been to An Tearmann? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.