We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
39
50
20
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
50
20
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice garden wifi access wonderful beach air con main building restaurant upstairs great place to stay public areas comfortable bed one night stay sitting area mosquito net other hotels rooms are clean day trip hot water in town
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights. Immediately on arrival felt very welcome. The staff were brilliant, friendly and couldn’t do enough to help. Food was great. All cooked from scratch and well worth the wait. Fish curry was exceptional! advised the front desk we were leaving early for a day trip. A packed breakfast was immediately offered and was excellent. Room was clean and really comfortable. Overall the hotel is a little run down, but if you accept that it is a very relaxing stay. Thanks again to the staff.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Getaway718837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2018

Dear Sir or Madam,

First of all, thank you for your stay and nice review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our guests.

It's really a pleasure to give the best service for you during your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you like our food and friendly staffs as well as the clean room. Our staffs really appreciate your comments above and they send the warmest regards for you and your family.

Thank you once again for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

We , family of 4, stayed two nights in this eco lodge . We found it a nice and quiet hotel for the end of our Flores trip. For Bali standards, it could be a bit more upgraded ( bathroom & breakfast ), for Flores standards it was really nice, clean, beatiful pool to swim in ( not dirty at all ). Nice garden, where you can walk to the see.

In the sitting area there are some fotobooks in which you can see the building of the hotel, must have been an adventure !

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Liesbeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Liesbeth,

First of all, thank you for your stay and nice review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our guests.

It's really a pleasure to give the best service for you and your family during your stay at our hotel. We are glad that you like our clean swimming pool and beautiful garden. Yes, indeed, some of our guests love the photo books in our lounge as well.

Thank you once again for your visit. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Quiet, relaxing and easy access to the beach. The room and bathroom was spacious and was set up for a couple. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I decided to head into LB for dinner and they easily arranged transport to town (approx 10 min drive). The room was set up for a couple and included a good breakfast. Managing the shower temperature was a challenge and some extra pressure would have been good. The room was equipped with insect repellant and a plug in mosquito deterrent. Great upper level dining area and with good wifi access. I booked last minute as other places in town were booked out and dealt directly with the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank getreeeeeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Getreaal,

Thank you for your stay and nice review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our guests.

It's really a pleasure to give the best service for you during your stay at our hotel. Even though it was a last minute booking, we are glad that you could enjoy the environment of our hotel. For the shower temperature, we will check again and ensure that won’t be happened again in the future.

Thank you once again and the whole team here work hard to maintain the high standard and peaceful resort as you have described so nicely, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

Stayed in an overpriced double room that cost $120 AUD per night. The shower had no pressure and very little hot water. The bathroom was in need of renovation. There was no small fridge, no coffee or tea making facilities in the room. There was no safety deposit box. The pool was in need of much renovation. Breakfast was very limited. If we had paid less than $120 per night I would understand the lack of facilities as we have travelled extensively throughout South East Asia and Indonesia. Seriously the Eco Lodge need to adjust their room prices to reflect value for money. Quite frankly we felt ripped off at $120 per night. We would definitely not recommend this hotel there are other hotels close by which offer much better value.

Room Tip: Don't get room A02 at $120 per night
Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kkaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Kkaisy,

Firstly, thank you for your stay at our hotel and spent time to write review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our guests.

Secondly, we apologize for any inconvenience happened during your stay. Actually we provide coffee and tea for free at a small kitchen next to the rooms, but there might be miscommunication from our Front Office staffs to our guests. And for the pricing, we will bring your input to our management meeting shortly.

While for your input of renovation, yes we will do it straight away and we appreciate for this advice.

Thank you once again for your inputs and attention. Please let us know when you visit Labuan Bajo again. And if possible, we would like to see you in person again here. Thank you and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in this eco lodge, it was lovely.

Staffs are great/attentive.
Breakfast is good... Much better than the one in eco lodge Kelimutu.
Room is spacious enough for the 4 of Us .
Beautiful big garden ... Where our 2y/o son can have space to run around.
Yet, swimming pool needs better maintenance as it's dirty. We didn't go for swimming eventually...

Direct access to the beach ... It's lovely!!

Property looks old in general but well maintained .

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lia Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudamala_R, General Manager at Bajo Komodo Eco Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Ms Lia,

Thank you for your stay and nice review on TripAdvisor. We really appreciate receiving comments and feedback from our guests.

It's really a pleasure to give the best service for you and your family during your stay at our hotel. We are very glad to know that you were impressed to our lovely staffs, the breakfast as well as our big garden, especially for your kid.

Thank you once again and the whole team here will work hard to maintain the high standard and peaceful resort as you have described so nicely, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind regards,
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews