We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (534)
Filter reviews
534 results
Traveller rating
75
212
159
62
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
75
212
159
62
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool sea view modern hotel breakfast buffet is in town nice view beautiful sunset stayed for nights komodo national park speed boat private beach free shuttle primo balcony wifi airport flores
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 534 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2018

Pool was cloudy and very chlorinated. Room a bit tired, internet did work eventually. Nice area by the pool but beach not that good. Breakfast didn't really cater for westerners so we didnt' eat much.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Carolyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018

Hotel is located at Pede Beach, a bit far from the city. Beautiful sunset from the hotel pier. Room is Ok, breakfast option is rather limited. Shower is weak. No public transport to the city, need to take taxi or hotel car to the city, no free shuttle from hotel. Pay Rp.50k one way.

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mama2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a trip to Komodo island. The hotel has great views of the harbor but the rooms themselves are dank. There are stains on the wall, and not enough lighting in the bedrooms. We requested an extra bed for our children and it was a mattress on the floor?!

That said, I don’t believe there are many high end options here. The breakfast buffet was fine, the bed was clean and comfortable and the staff was helpful.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank Zerlina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Nice and kind staff. The room with sea view was good. However I got a bit problem with the shower, and the their staff couldn't give us any solution. So, I asked to move to another room the next day and they allowed it. The cleaness was good. Breakfast was enough nothing special.

Date of stay: June 2018
1  Thank Rafi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Laprima has potential but the unfortunate reality is that it is a tired, dirty hotel that is in need so some serious TLC. There is an extension currently under construction but in my opinion it would be far better to renovate the existing hotel.

The walls in room 616 had some very interesting hand paintings where children had been allowed to smear dirt and crayon over several walls. Coffee stains and grim over the remaining walls. The safe didn't work and the view of the hillside and construction site wasn't great.

We only stayed for one night after a trip to Komodo & Rinca. The restaurant menu looked pretty uninviting so we just ordered a plate of fries and went to bed. The buffet breakfast was also rather poor so we were glad to leave for our flight back to Bali.

On a positive note there is a wooden jetty that offers great views of the sunset and hotel is conveniently located near the airport but we definitely wouldn't stay again.

Room tip: if you really must stay ask for a seaview
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank MrP_and_MrsP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews