We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
89
89
36
28
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
89
89
36
28
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the secret garden crazy golf kids club brittas bay tree house mickey finns mobile home holiday park shower block pub restaurant petting zoo quiet at night decking area small shop movie night chip shop great facilities
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2018 via mobile

May 2018...Wow what a holiday... Rented out the 2 Tree Houses for 3 nights. Bit expensive but a must do experience. Having washing facilities and toilets was a must as we had 6 children between the two Tree Houses and it would be a fair trek to the toilet block. Tree houses are set in the quieter section of the holiday park so we didn t have any disturbances at night... It really was an idyllic few days...with kids begging us to come back again... And because it was a great experience for adults.. We will be back. Only suggestion I would make is to introduce a wrist band option for kids... Daily or 3 day options.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018 via mobile

May bank holiday madness with lots of noise, unsupervised children! Dogs barking at the craic of dawn and at everyone that passes by. I didn't see any security on site all weekend which is such a pity because we love coming here but the place needs the rules to be enforced so people can enjoy family time and not boose ups all evening & nite & throw the kids in the morning to walk up everyone else while they turn over with their hangovers.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
13  Thank michaelbM6688UL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2018 via mobile

Avoid this place at all costs it's like a building site. We can't see it ready for June the place in upside down with building and noise all the time. Some of our friends left early because of the conditions. it looks like the building will go on into the summer. This place is normally excellent but not as it is now. You have been warned.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Eamon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
River V, Owner at River Valley Holiday Park, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Eamon,
We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us in April. We apologise for any inconvenience the new building caused you during your stay. As you know we have had an extremely bad winter with Snow and Rain which has held up building work on the site. Our aim was to have all building work finished by the time we opened for the season. We have many crews working hard on it at the moment so that River Valley will continue as you would expect. When this build is finished it will greatly enhance the facilities at River Valley. Sorry again for any inconvenience caused.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Third visit to River Valley but first time at this time of year. Park itself is lovely but its in need of some tlc before the summer season kicks in. Some new properties being built on site which was quite noisy and unappealing to look out but forewarned is forarmed. Staff were helpful and moved us to another area when we expressed our disappointment at the building site view, we were very grateful for that. We'll wait until all the works are over with to return in late summer.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank juls692015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here over Easter in one of the 3 bed mobile homes. It met our expectations. The mobile was modern and clean with heating. The kids enjoyed all the onsite activities, we tended to stay with our kids but most of the other kids were unsupervised. We are planning our next trip already. Hopefully it will be warmer next time!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews