We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$557
US$399
View deal
SAVE US$158
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$399
Melia.com
Lol.travelUS$557
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,034)
Filter reviews
2,035 results
Traveller rating
1,610
255
101
40
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,610
255
101
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la terrace red level the main hotel tapas clarins toiletries cocktail hour butler service fruit kebabs boutique hotel free bar whirlpool bath sun cream half board large terrace fine dining partial ocean view every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 2,035 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2019 via mobile

Our second visit. Service is still excellent and red level pool and rooms great. We had a large terrace room 6027 which looked onto pool and was a real bonus for us this time. Free water throughout day and snacks offered a couple of times a day which was a nice addition. Drinks and tapas at 6pm is still good. For us the main change was the food choice and service in restaurants. This has reduced significantly and was our main reason for a return so we were disappointed. Duo and Duo tapas has now closed. Nami and La Terrace are only restaurants with decent food and service but I don’t want to eat Chinese or fish for my entire holiday. Breakfast no longer relaxing as coffee prep area has been moved to the middle of the dining area which is noisy and disturbing to guests. If you can travel a bit my recommendation would be to choose bed and breakfast basis and eat out on an evening.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
5  Thank Vinestock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas T, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear guest Vinestock.

Firstly, thank you for choosing Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora and for sharing your feedback with the travelers of TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us since we daily strive to create memorable experiences. However, we truly regret if some aspects of your stay did not fully meet your expectations. We would like to thank you for your important feedback since it helps us to take any necessary measure to keep improving day by day.

We hope to have the possibility to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Lucas Torán
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

We are half way through our holiday and so far it has been fantastic. We were expertly looked after by Tiago and Simone on reception and shown the facilities by Alex, who did a great job and gave us some good recommendations. There are plenty of activities to do and the staff of Monica and Jessica helped us a lot. The red level has its own lounge and restaurant. Throughout the day, there are complimentary snacks and drinks. The restaurant has some very friendly staff, including Peter ze German (very helpful & friendly), Ilenia the Italian (lovely and helpful) and Mohamed the Spaniard (very happy and enthusiastic) that have looked after us. We haven’t had much interaction with the other staff but all seem lovely. Around the pool, there are a great team that bring you little refreshing juices and fruit throughout the day and Julio Cesar will do this and help to move umbrellas etc.
We ventured to the main hotel, which is like being in an Andulcian palace, where there is great entertainment. The bar comes alive at night, manned by Alejandro and Team. In the Italian restaurant, Ocean Grill, Jorge does a wonderful job and is very attentive and at the relaxed Oasis Pool grill, one can get an excellent Paella and Ansie (or Angie) is very charming and helpful. May it all continue to be so! Very good value!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Gordie_Wooster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas T, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear guest Gordie_Wooster.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our rooms and facilities, created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Lucas Torán
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2019 via mobile

A resort in a hotel which offers a wide range of 5 star services. Great service, especially Mr Peter in the red Level is very helpful, great hands on mentality. It’s good to see staff that like their jobs!
Perfect stay

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jens_DUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas T, Director Red Level at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2019

Dear guest Jens_DUS.

Thank you for your preference in selecting Red Level at Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday to Tenerife, as well as for the time you have taken to share your experience through TripAdvisor.

It is a delight for our team to know that you have appreciated our exclusive facilities created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience. In addition we genuinely appreciate your kind words about our staff’s aim.

We are looking forward welcoming you back for your next holiday.

Kind regards,

Lucas Torán
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2019

We stayed here in March, and liked it so much that we went back in July. We are booked in again for March next year, but will likely go again before then, That's a measure of how much we like this property!

This hotel is as good as any I have stayed in, and I have stayed in a lot of the supposed best, and all around the world, so it is not a claim I make lightly. The property itself, together with the superior service levels make for a wonderful stay. Peaceful, relaxing, and with many extra touches from the staff and hotel which really make a difference, and set the Red Level apart from so many others.

All the staff are friendly and well trained, but a special mention for the Red Level concierge team, which is truly world class, and would grace any hotel, anywhere. They are all smart, understated, and professional.

Apart from the excellent management at the hotel itself, to run hotels with this degree of skill makes me think that the Melia Group senior management team are very strong, as having also stayed at Melia hotels elsewhere, this seems a hotel group on the way up, and with a real understanding of what guests want.

See you soon!

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jed M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas T, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear guest Jed M.

Thank you for choosing Gran Meliá Palacio de Isora for your holiday and for the time taken to let us know about your recent experience through TripAdvisor.

It is always wonderful to read such positive feedback, which serves as a great motivator to our team. It shows them that their passion and efforts to provide exceptional service are appreciated by those who receive it. Also you may rest assured that I will forward your kind compliments about our service of excellence to the rest of the team, who will be glad to know that our aim to service was appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for another amazing stay with us.

Kind regards,


Lucas Torán
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2019 via mobile

We stayed at the redlevel GranMelia Adults Only. It was truly amazing, from check in all the way to checkout. The Staff made our stay exceptional and the hotel in itself was immaculate! Could recommend it to anyone, and the upgrade to redLevel is definitely worth it :)

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank nadineb153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucas T, Red Level Director at RedLevel at Gran Melia Palacio de Isora, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2019

Dear guest nadineb153.

Thank you for choosing our resort for your holiday at Tenerife and for the time spent to share your review.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us, since our guests’ satisfaction is our most important goal. In addition, we are glad to know that you appreciated our rooms and facilities, created for each of our guests to find their made-to-measure experience.

We are looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Kind regards,

Lucas Torán
Red Level Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews