We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful place to explore the Nelson region!”
other travellers have booked this property
Mapua Heights Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Mapua Heights Cottage
Dining area with view Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Mapua Heights Cottage
Dining area with view
Living area
Stylish bathroom
Full-equipped kitchen area
Queen bedroom
Second bedroom, single or twin
Cottage interior
Private deck
View of cottage from Old Coach Road
Nina, our hand-reared fawn
Extensive native plantings attract  birdlife
Relax and enjoy the sunsets!
Woollaston winery- a short walk away
Mapua wharf
Delicious local fare
Kayaks, Abel Tasman
Sea, sand, sun and FUN!!!
A day walk in the Richmond Ranges
Paragliding from the Richmond Hills
Nelson Lakes National Park
Sunrise from Mapua Heights
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Mapua, Nelson-Tasman Region, South Island

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
TrainToLi...
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful place to explore the Nelson region!”
Reviewed 6 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Perfect spot to go to/from the many places to explore in the region. Private, comfortable, house with generous hosts (who will help you with any suggestions you may need!) Right in the middle (and walking distance-if you don't mind a short stroll!!) to my favorite winery in the area (Wollaston). Would stay here again and again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view!
Liked least: No wi-fi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida; Manila, Philippines
Reviewed 5 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
DeeTom072...
Gainesville
1 review
“Absolutely Wonderful!!”
Reviewed 2 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed everything about the cottage. It was spacious with comfortable beds and lovely views. The wood-burning stove was an added bonus on cold evenings. The owners were the perfect hosts, assisting with travel suggestions and offering far more than we could have hoped for. We enjoyed the deer, sheep, bees and kayaking!! Staying at this particular cottage was the best part of our vacation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort level the cottage offered.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Canada
Reviewed 26 January 2012 for a stay in December 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing