We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our expectations were exceeded, and then some” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Cruising Restaurant

Noosa Cruising Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 33 Restaurants in Tewantin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$27 - US$66
Cuisines: Barbecue, Australian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, View, Groups, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The only Noosa Restaurant cruising the beautiful Noosa River, offering breakfast, lunch and dinner cruises to the public as well as private charters for all leisure and corporate occasions. All our food is prepared and cooked fresh on board. Perfect for locals and those on a Noosa Holiday. Get on board!
Noosa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Our expectations were exceeded, and then some”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

Our wedding on the Noosa Cruising Restaurant was one of the best decisions we have ever made. Ian's attention to detail and communication have to be commended. A few extra touches were thrown in to our surprise and our guests all commented on what a fantastic venue we had chosen. The layout of the boat, the food, the music and the service were second to none. With Ian's experience, his subtle suggestions were welcomed and appreciated.
We cant wait for another excuse to cruise aboard the Noosa Cruising Restaurant again and it will definitely be one of the first places we will suggest to friends, colleagues and family who are looking for that something extra special without the cost.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RH44MG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaCruiser, Owner at Noosa Cruising Restaurant, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Aw shucks! Thanks Ruth. Glad to see you're already using your new surname, well, initial at least! So pleased that you enjoyed the day and we didn't get the rain you forecast. Sunshine and smiles all 'round, just as it should be. Congratulations to you and Troy and thanks again for letting us be part of it :o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    19
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“New Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

We celebrated our youngest daughters 21st with family - everyone enjoyed the great food, and excellent service. We all enjoyed the experience, and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone that is looking for something a little different.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Excellent venue for our wedding”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Thank you to Ian at Noosa cruising restaurant. We had a wonderful wedding. Ian was so accomodating and made our day so much fun. All our family and friends have been raving about the great atmosphere and good food. Thank you we so will be back!!!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Catherine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
“Everyone had a great time!!! Nothing to fault!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2011

Ian made the perfect host with his humourous welcome speech and excellect food and service. The crew were also very welcoming and every guest said they felt completely relaxed and had a great time. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morayfield, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“Our Amazing wedding with Noosa cruising Restaurant 1/10/11”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

I highly recommend the Noosa Cruising Restaurant to anyone, Ian and the fabulous staff were well organized and very polite. They made our wedding day special and its one we and our guests will never forget. The presentation of the boat was beautiful and food was so excellent. It was so nice and relaxing onboard the boat. Even with a few last minute changes needing to be made due to bad winds Ian and his staff still managed to turn the wedding into a truly remarkable night.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NoosaCruiser, Owner at Noosa Cruising Restaurant, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Aw shucks. You guys. Thank you for being so easy to please, and for inviting such pleasant and appreciative guests onboard. They were a credit to you. All the best for a long and happy marriage. Looking forward to your 10th wedding anniversary celebrations...I've pencilled the date in my diary... ;o)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Noosa Cruising Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Cruising Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing