We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (14)
Filter reviews
14 results
Traveller rating
8
5
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
5
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstay there againwaterholemelanielionroads
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 14 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Thank you Melanie for a great stay at your guest house and for the wonderful breakfasts. Nice, spacious room and quiet atmosphere. Elephants Eye is ideally situated in Southern suburbs of Cape Town - close to all amenities including Blue Route mall

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Elephants Eye, on a private concession near Hwange National Park, hosted Africa Memories Travel recently. What a privilege to spend time in this beautiful lodge, hosted by wonderful staff. Our highlights were tracking wilddog in the concession as well as a game walk, sighting Sable (our logo) on the side of the main road and a huge pride of lion in Hwange NP itself. This is a place I used to call home and it was very special being back here. Experience it for yourself - you won't be sorry. Roads are good and best of all no more intimidating roadblocks along the way.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank AfricaMemoriesTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017

this guesthouse was brilliant very friendly perfect location the splash pool was second to none sunshine all afternoon after we had done our walks. breakfast were very good and i would recommend it to anyone travelling. We wod definately stay there again wish we were still there.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elsie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2016

This lodge has decent sized rooms , they are clean and cosy. The host is very friendly. The breakfast is decent. It is located in Tokai which is not a central place in Cape Town. You will however not regret your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank keabetswen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

In all my travels and places I have stayed in, never have I come across such Hospitallity with a capital H! Being in a tranquil, happy place has been enhanced by owners who really care about you. How rare and special in this day and age. The rooms are emaculate, warm and inviting. And all round thumbs up for The Elephant Eye Lodge.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank _pateco24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews