We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (129)
Filter reviews
129 results
Traveller rating
29
61
26
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
29
61
26
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated pool no air con good size crazy golf course basketball court local beach time share a ground floor apartment on site including a washing machine full oven restaurants and bars per day well equipped kitchen quieter pool apartment was clean taxi rank
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 129 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2008

Club Delta Mar is between Fuengirola and Marbella. My husband and young daughter and stayed here for a week.

The apartment was fantastic with great views over the pool complex. The apartment was clean and spacious and perfect for the three of us.

You do need a car in this area as there is nowhere really to walk to. The main highway separates the apartment complex with the beach, so a car is necessary.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank buglybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2008

Booked via RCI exchange with my wife, daughter and two grandchildren aged 4 and 1. Resort address is Malaga but the resort is 40Km away and is 50 euros for a one way taxi that only carry four persons. We booked a mini bus via the resort via the internet and that was 104 euros including two child car seats.
The two bedded apartment was accessed via a locked gate, ours was on the ground floor and opened onto very well kept lawned area that was also enclosed and great for the kids. The apartment had an ensuite bathroom off the double bed room, a room with two single beds and a second very small shower room with sink and toilet. You had to maneuver round the door and close it before using the toilet. This second bathroom is still use full and much needed. The kitchen was fully equipped for any eventuality.
This is part of a complex of five resorts spread over the area known as Riviera Del Sol a free mini bus runs several times a day between the resorts and to a local beach which is worth a visit .One of the two pools was heated, which was needed especially the first two days of our stay which was cool and windy, The second pool in the gardens area and the two small children’s pools are not heated .A life guard was present at the heated pool and he was very vigilant. The pool bar was open from 12:45 – 17:00 serving chips with a variety of sandwiches and burgers and not particularly good value. Leaving the resort was a trial especially with a double buggy the hill to climb was very steep and was a problem up and down .Once out and about ,very limited a few bars two super markets a not too pretty beach area but with a good beach café that opened 11:00 – 20:00.We found Georges bar the best run by very nice people, again even given the poor exchange rate we found it poor value for money .The area is very residential with a high population of British .For us it was too close to busy roads which made walking any ware difficult .Even when there were completed foot paths they had planted trees in the middle of it so walking on the road was un avoidable.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shaunP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2007

We travelled with my sister and her family and were booked into a really nice 3 bed apartment., although 8 people and only enough hot water for 2 showers at a time. ( 2hrs to reheat)

Staff were really helpful on book-in and assisted us with our luggage, as apartment was on a hill.

All was well until 3 days into our stay my 12 year old son received a phone call from the manager threatening to throw us out of the complex as they had received complaints from the residents. It was bad enough they had threatened my son but they had made ttheir minds up before informing us of the complaints. I requested a meeting with the manager and was informed by him that we had been in the pool at 2.15 a.m. that morning, causing a disturbance. I advised the manager that we had also been woken by this disturbance and that it had been my husband that had gone down to the pool and asked them to leave or the police would be called.

We were later told that all complaints had been dropped but no attempt at an apology was made. This ruined the remainder of our 2 week stay.

Complained to RCI on our return and was informed it was a resort matters. No change there !!

We have travelled all over the world and have never been treated in this manner. We will not be back !!

The pool bar staff were very friendly and helpful but need i say more with regard to management.

Stayed: July 2007
4  Thank JOJOScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2007

Lovely manicured gardens. Two pools. Very quiet (May). Very close to main road. If I went again I would request an apartment in phase 2 which is furthest away from the road with phase 4 in front of it which should mask the traffic noise. Probably wouldn`t have had noise from traffic if we were on the ground floor as the gardens plants would have absorbed some of the noise. Balcony only got the sun on the very edge.
Pool bar was not always open. Plenty of places to eat along the main road and some near the supermarkets.
Lovely beach accross road or you can take the free minibus to local beach.
Very relaxing holiday. Apartment was spotless with no maintenance problems at all.

Stayed: May 2007
7  Thank danzily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: "Os quartos com vista para o jardim são mais silenciosos"
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jose A C, Jefe de Área at Club Delta Mar Crown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews