We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”

Review of Villa Jacarandas

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sitio de Calahonda, Mijas, Costa del Sol, Province of Malaga, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
valerie T
Berkeley, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 27 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is the first time I have gone on a villa holiday and Steve's villa was fantastic. All the rooms were spacious, the pool and the gardens were lovely. The location was 10 minutes walk from the beach, and town Centre, which had a very good selection of restaurants, cafe's and bars, although we enjoyed staying in the villa so much we only went out to eat every other evening; Plus there was a large supermarket just a couple of minutes walk away. All in all I would highly recommend staying at this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The garden and pool
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline T
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely villa - heated pool was safe and perfect for my young granchildren, ideal location”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We have just returned from our stay in Villa Jacarandas with our young grandchildren, the villa was just perfect and catered for everything. We were met by Steve who showed us around and it was nice to know he was on hand if needed and he gave us a lot of local information and advice. The swimming pool was a great hit with the little ones and the fact it was raised was safer and we choose to have it heated. Loved the fact that you could walk to the nearest supermarket and restaurants although with the young children we used the Gas BBQ and had some lovely meals with the local produce. The location of the villa was perfect and quiet and very private and the gardens were beautiful and thoroughly enjoyed by the little ones. The weather was good and this is one villa we will be returning to.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nemain_79
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Holiday”
Reviewed 7 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

2 couples, with 2 babies about a year old. This is with out doubt the nicest villa/cottage we have stayed in. The Villa itself is lovely, the gardens are beautifully maintained. It's very private even though it really is that close to the shops and restaurants! The main road is very easy to get to meaning you don't need a car and yet you can't hear it. Steve the owner was very helpful and welcoming. Everything we needed was thoughtfully provided; be it washing powder, high chairs, toilet paper, loads of beach towels etc The beds were fantastically comfy and the power shower in the main bathroom was like a shower should be! Would definately recommend the villa and area and hope to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens, the bed, the shower and the area.
Liked least: Be nice if the pool was solar heated and the bowls were deeper!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JCB1975
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“A great family villa”
Reviewed 10 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Myself, my partner and our children ages 8, 10, 12 and 15 spent a wonderful holiday in Villa Jarales Jacarandas this August.
The villa is in Sitio de Calahonda, between Fuengirola and Marbella, an easy drive from Malaga airport and is situated in a cul de sac, just round the corner from the local supermarket, butchers etc so no problem shopping. It is within easy walking distance from a selection of restaurants set in their own complex, El Zoco. There are beaches within 10-15 minutes walk, but it is better to drive to the nearby larger beaches with free parking and more facilities.
We spent 10 days here and found plenty to do in the surrounding area, water parks, animal parks and cable cars to the top of the overlooking mountains, as well as the beaches. We also drove down to Gibraltar, it takes just over an hour and saw the rock, the apes and went out on a boat to see the dolphins.
When at the villa we were able to use the very private pool, big enough for three of the children to throw themselves into repeatedly together. There were sunloungers for the less energetic and a nice outdoor eating area next to the BBQ.
The weather was good, there was very little insect life, a big bonus. The fresh fish from the supermarket and meat from the butchers made meals easy and cheap, so we could all relax and enjoy our time in the Costa del Sol.
Once home our deposit was returned to us in full within a couple of days.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Private pool, not overlooked by anyone.
Liked least: There were no problems.
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely pool with outside dining and barbecue for summer evenings
Liked least: We found nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing