We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good food with great presentation”

Mom Tri's Krapood Kitchen
Ranked #19 of 67 Restaurants in Mae Rim
Cuisines: Barbecue, European, Thai, Fusion, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: We are a family friendly restaurant. Serving various types of food that both adults and kids can enjoy. A fast casual restaurant where you can enjoy the natural atmosphere and good quality food at a reasonable price. Fast, fresh, and simply delicious.
Reviewed 16 August 2017

I hadn't been to Banana Bike Kitchen since it changed from Krapood so popped in for lunch a few weeks ago. It really was good food and not over priced. Lovely place, very quiet, helpful staff and as I say, a great chef. We will be back for sure.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2017

Loved this place for many years as the best-in-class western restaurant in Mae Rim...yes, better than the popular Steak of the Day for food, ambiance & service.
Recently, it changed concept and relaunched as Banana Bike Kitchen with a more casual dining menu with Gourmet pastas, pizzas, burgers, hot dogs!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlphaXplor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Hmmm, used to be the best in Mae Rim, however, quality has dropped a bit recently. We ordered eggplant, frog leg salad, fish kebab and veal sausages. The garlic was almost raw which gave a very unpleasant feeling. Fish and sausages were average. I prefer fish with firm meat for kebab. It used to offer a fine dining standard, however, it is more like a good standing canteen now! Pitiful with the nice environment!

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2016 via mobile

Owner is a foresight person. He has started the international school and the organic farm in Mae Rim years ago. The chef was the ancient chef of the Boathouse in Phuket. Taste, deco, atmosphere, service are top there. We usually go there after 19:30 where there is few guests as Thai eat early. Sometimes, we have the place of our own. Coming from Hong Kong, it is undoubtly a privilege! We love the frog legs and vegetable layers there. Their pizzas are crispy. Well, it is fine dining in a relaxing environment.

Date of visit: November 2015
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2015 via mobile

Located in Prem International School. Food was delicious at a reasonable price. Come early before sunset, the atmosphere was great. Staffs were very helpful.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank kositl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mom Tri's Krapood Kitchen also viewed

Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
 
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
 
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
Mae Rim, Chiang Mai Province
 

Been to Mom Tri's Krapood Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing