We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just what we needed”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view of first floor apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view of first floor apartment
Modern Living - open plan kitchen/dining/living area Rest & Relax - cosy & intimate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Outside view of first floor apartment
Modern Living - open plan kitchen/dining/living area
Rest & Relax - cosy & intimate
Comfortable & welcoming
Contemporary style living & dining
Dine in - no need to drive
Compact & complete
Kitchenette
Doorway in
And so to bed
Double bedroom
Contemporary bathroom
Wall-hung suite
Enjoy a glass of wine and a bite to eat outside
Summer view of the grounds from Apartment
Autumn view of the grounds from Apartment
Doorstep walk along the lane
Views of the valley from doorstep walk
Walk across the fields to the village pub
The pub beckons!
Approach to the village from across the fields through the church grounds
Cold on the outside - snug on the inside
Relax and admire the view from inside - toasty and warm
Winter Wonderland - view of the grounds from Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Cowden, Sevenoaks District, Kent, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
July2016U...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 28 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We needed rest and relaxation and Saxby's Farm certainly provided that. Great accommodation, modern and clean, close to restaurants, shops, bus and train plus plenty of walking paths in the area. A wonderful holiday in the English countryside.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mariebell...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 3 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my fiancé stayed here for 2nights, I can not say a bad thing about this place, it was lovely, Louise was very welcoming, we had a nice bottle of wine what Louise had provided as a welcome gift, the bath was lovely bare in mind where I live we have showers so that was bonus! Only problem is we was stuck what to do but it was only meant to be a relaxing get away which we had, Louise has a lovely dog which was very friendly. Everything we needed was provided in there. I would recommend this get away to anyway and looking forward to staying agien.
Thanks agien Louise

From
Marika and Jake x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
S K
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Charming and cosy apartment in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My partner and I have just spent a lovely weekend at this charming apartment in Cowden. It is a very modern - tastefully decorated with all the amenities one could hope for. There was even a bottle of wine and other basic kitchen stuff to welcome us! The owners are very friendly and were happy to help us with all of our requests but gave us a lot of privacy and we were very comfortable.

The setting is also gorgeous and although Tunbridge Wells is a short drive - where you can go shopping and eat out, this apartment is immediately surrounded by acres of green English countryside. It was a fantastic break form London and comes highly recommeded.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor of apartment and its location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karensue2...
Boulder, Colorado
2 reviews
“Charming, delightful. Sophisticatedly decorated, with a restful rural atmosphere”
Reviewed 27 February 2015 for a stay in August 2014

I've never written a review on Trip Advisor-or anywhere else for that matter!-but we were so impressed with the kind, helpful, non-interfering owner (the property is located next to the owner's home) that when she briefly mentioned a review would be appreciated, we knew we would oblige!

We loved our 4 night stay in this cozy, small upstairs apartment, attached to the owners garage that housed several unique and impressive hobby cars. The owner's home was on the same land but many yards away. The apartment was smartly appointed by Louise, the owner, with excellent taste, and all of the necessary equipment was provided. Wine, juice, coffee and milk were waiting for us upon our arrival, which was too late at night to shop for these things and so they were very welcomed! The landscape on their property was a large, open lawn space with a beautiful single massive tree off to one side presenting a peaceful and reflective atmosphere. We sat outside with coffee at a little table in the mornings to enjoy this view.

Louise was great in orienting us to the area, pointing out where the nearby towns/villages with grocery stores were and recommended a few of their favorite restaurants. A variety of brochures about local attractions were in the apartment, as well.

The only 2 things I would say were possibly negatives were minor. One was the bedroom's low slanted ceiling which required one to duck at certain parts of the room. On the other hand it also added to the country-ish charm of the place. :-) The second issue was leaving the property to merge onto the narrow 2 lane country road. It was sometimes difficult to see oncoming traffic in enough time to merge safely. Mostly, though, that is because we are from the US, and fnot used to driving on the opposite side of the road nor on such rural, windy, lushly-vegetated, narrow streets.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the apartment was pleasant to be in and the surroundings were lovely, too
Liked least: driving in and out of the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
528David
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful apartment in a lovely rural setting”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Little Saxby's is a delightful self contained rural escape in the beautiful Sussex countryside. It is beautifully prepared and very well equipped and the owner, Louise, was warmly welcoming and had even provided some basic supplies for us. It is not far by car to local towns for supplies and the region is full of wonderful sites to see. Cowden railway station is nearby and we enjoyed walking across the fields to a local pub. We highly recommend Little Saxbys to travelers.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living comfortably in a beautiful area
Liked least: No dislikes
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$81
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing