We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Has become more challenging with new hole on 9th

I have played this course over the past 15 plus years and it’s good to see the investment in new... read more

Reviewed 9 February 2020
StephenCr0ss
,
Dublin, Ireland
via mobile
Good Golf Course & Small Friendly Club House

This is a good golf course and quite challenging for senior or high handicap golfer although can be... read more

Reviewed 8 October 2019
GordonW318
,
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Read all 143 reviews
  
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
52
64
17
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
52
64
17
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 143 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

A really nice area and splendid Clubhouse. The restaurant hoyo19 (19th hole) is great with very friendly staff. And what a view.
I truly recommend the place.
They also have a Tens court.
I've been told that you can play bowling. Didn't see it.

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Fredismyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulay M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Maria Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Hello Fred_Madrid_1, thanks for your comment.

We are happy to konw that you enjoyed your visit to Santa Maria Golf.

We hope you come back soon. We have a lot to offer you!

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Great bbq night on Fridays with entertainment. Usually go a couple of times during our stay in Elviria. Apparently the course is great too

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Jules M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulay M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Maria Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Hello Jules M,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinions. We are glad you enjoyed a nice moments in our facilities. We hope you come back soon to visit us and you will be able to discover everything that our golf course offers you.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017 via mobile

Good services and the best staff in the restaurant. The best place to enjoy a relaxing time playing golf and good price in Marbella.

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank diegolosopardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulay M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Maria Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Hello diegolosopardo, Thank you for your opinion. Your comments motivate us to continue improving and to give you the best service. We hope you come back soon to visit us.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Had a 2 baller with a buggy.
Glad we did hell of course to walk.
Outstanding condition.
Spectacular holes.
Beautiful views.
Lovely clubhouse
Great patio where we had a beer and lunch with a bottle of rosé.Good price superb food.

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Mickylong1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zulay M, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Maria Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Thank you very much for sharing your opinions about our golf course. We are glad you enjoyed a nice day. We hope you come back soon to visit us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The course condition and views are first class. The greens are very difficult to read with the grass napped.The drives on most holes have something to trouble the high handicap golfers. There is a couple over water, a couple over tree covered valleys, one over a quary one where you go between trees with a valley on the left and a hill on the right. Most holes are either up or down - so it is when you shoehorn a course up a mountain between houses. Buggies are path only but carrying is only for marines. We had a great game that went down 18 and ended with a draw. You need to plot your way round this tricky course. First played it 6 years ago and by hole 4 remembered why the gap. Oh - I didn't lose a ball .

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank Ianfaedundee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Álvaro G, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Santa Maria Golf & Country Club, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you Ianfaedundee ! We hope see you soon.
Best Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews