We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$397
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$397
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Priceline
US$409
US$318
View deal
SAVE US$91
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
MarriottUS$397
Hotels.comUS$397
StayForLongUS$409
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,965)
Filter reviews
1,965 results
Traveller rating
1,356
474
75
29
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,356
474
75
29
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill bar el med market place marriott vacation club family pool marbella beach resort washer and dryer bedroom unit laundry room rental car indoor and outdoor pools shop on site three bedroom southern spain costa del sol off season fully equipped kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
236 - 241 of 1,965 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

It is amazing that it is 20 years since we first came to Marriott's Marbella. We still love it so much and look forward to returning. The staff are so polite, friendly and helpful. It is a beautiful setting and grounds are manicured to perfection. Choice of great eating places within easy walking distance or a short taxi journey. All the apartments are well appointed and whether you chose to self cater or take advantage of the onsite restaurants you can't go wrong.
We are lucky to be owners here.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank recordhater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week at this resort.
Much has been said on Trip Adviser about the quality and cleanliness of the resort, the spacious apartments, the good restaurants and other services provided - all of which I endorse.

The one factor that brings this all together is the fantastic customer service from ALL the staff. Everyone is friendly, helpful and anxious to ensure your stay in perfect. Nothing is too much trouble.
This service culture is clearly supported by the management team - well done and thanks.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank rfi30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for a 5 star review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

What can be said that hasn't been published before.
The first time I stayed most of the resort wasn't built but this time, and too be fair all the other stays too, twenty years later the standards haven't dropped.
Consistently fantastic, every thing you need for a relaxing holiday is here.
Great local area with bars, restaurants & a decent supersol just a short walk away.
Look forward to seeing you all again soon.
Thanks.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank 139owenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

There are many and many resorts around the world where you can find calmness and comfort alongside together and "Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort" is one of them.
Its self accommodation apartments give you freedom of choices to provide you and your companions the best of your choices. All apartments are well equipped with more than necessary facilities for your peace of mind. You can find all dishes and tools in the kitchen area and all entertainment equipment which you need for your stay.
There are several pools, hot tub and sport and play grounds around the resort for every age and taste groups and it has access to a very nice and clean beach where you can enjoy swimming and sun bathing even in autumn.
Its restaurants and bars are comfortable and serving almost everything which you should expect in those kind of places. Beside in-resort shops you have easy access to nearby supermarkets like Lidl and other local stores.

Room tip: If you try ground level apartments then you have access to very nice balcony with very pleasant garden view and dining area.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mahnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and leave a perfect review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

We stayed here the first week of September. The weather could not be beat. The villa itself was beautiful, larger than others in the Caribbean or US. Grounds, the best as at all Marriotts .The store onsite had all that you could need and ressonable prices. If you are staying for an extended time, you might want to go to a local market. Pool area was big and beautiful.Only two issues, most villas do not have sea views and the beach is terrible. Dirty sand and very rocky in the water. We are bech people, but had to use the beautiful pool.Overall, a great base for the Costa Del Sol.

Room tip: If you are an owner at this property you may get a sea view, otherwise forget it.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank jkesn228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews