We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,830)
Filter reviews
1,830 results
Traveller rating
1,262
447
70
26
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,262
447
70
26
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chill bar el med market place marriott vacation club family pool on site shop marbella beach resort washer and dryer marriott owners full kitchen kids club rental car three bedroom two bedroom apartment quiet pool time share fresh bread
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 1,830 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2017

My family and I spent a week here and had an amazing time. The 3 bedroom was great and the rooms are very nice.

The staff are excellent and very well trained. Highly recommend the Marriott Marbella and it's the best Marriott we've stayed in so far.

Room tip: Get a room with ocean view
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoeMortNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

We are so happy to hear Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort has become your favorite Marriott! Thank you for taking the time to leave a perfect review. We look forward to welcoming you back sometime.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We visited this resort in October 2016 on an exchange through Interval. We had a lovely one bedroom suite that had an ocean view from our balcony. This resort offers visitors the opportunity to visit Marbella and other locations on the Costa del Sol. The resort was laid out in typical excellent Marriott fashion. We had everything we needed in the rooms. The staff were all very helpful and made us feel welcome. We found dining in the area to be limited at the time of the year we were there. We chose not to hire a car and got around by taxi and the local bus which runs from Fuengirola to Marbella. It is quite a walk to get to the bus stop and you need to take an overpass over the highway to travel to Marbella. We had a great visit and would recommend this resort to other travellers.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BigMikenSparky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2017

Thank you for your excellent feedback from your October stay with us at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our villas and felt welcome by our associates. We look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

We spent a week at this lovely vacation complex . Everything was great from the lovely receptionist to the quality of the appartment .you have all the amenities on site . There is a supermarket which carries a wide range of goods . A little dearer than the big supermarkets but very convenient . The grounds are manicured and contain a wide selection of shrubs all named and origin given . There are plenty of places to enjoy the sun . There are two indoor pools and two unsheathed outdoor pools .
You don't need to bring a lot of clothes with you as there is a washing machine and dryer in the appartment .underground parking is provided close to your appartment with a lift to outside your door .
We hope to get back soon .

Room tip: You can have sun in the morning or the afternoon and evening the choice is up to you . Western facing is probably best .
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Billmagee2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Thank you for a perfect review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

Usual high standards for Marriott rescort :-great 3 Rom apt for 2 of us .Pool area under refurb but not a problem as indoor pools only at this time of year.
Walking distance to good beach restaurants as el Med closed.

Will go again next year prob for 2 weeks

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2017

Peter, we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for a 5 star review and we look forward to welcoming you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely time, the weather was not great, cool and rainy. But there was still lots to do with a kids club and indoor pool. Staff also had advice for great day trips.
The staff was remarkable. My granddaughter hurt her foot and they quickly came to the pool with first aid.
Later they left a card and treats. Extra special. It was her seventh birthday and one she will remember.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank spkid1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottVacationClub, Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Marbella Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2017

Thank you for a perfect review. We are happy to hear you and your family had a lovely time. We hope your granddaughter had a happy birthday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews