We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always happy to go ...”
Review of Sloanes Bistro

Sloanes Bistro
Ranked #6 of 55 Restaurants in Elviria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$19 - US$38
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a restaurant serving wholesome cuisine. You can expect the best of service which is always with a smile.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Just out for a holiday and catch up with friends and after much discussion about where we’d go - it was decided to visit Sloanes - we’ve been many many times and it was just like putting on your comfies and relaxing- Nicola as lovely as always - yes it was busy but nothing to much bother & food as always delicious it’s just one of those places where you’re never disappointed- make sure it’s on your todo list - enjoy

Thank Katrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola L, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thankyou so much for your lovely words and recommendation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (469)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 469 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

Always a delight to dine in this lovely, warm, friendly yet subtly sophisticated restaurant. It's been a favourite for many years.. since Chez Michel days.. the standard is always consistently top notch. The Clientele evolves.. and generally, like us, return for more. Juicy, savoury, tender fillet steaks (Yep.. even if you like steak well done.. it'll be juicy.. ).. Meltingly more-ish Roast Duck...and the scallop starter is simply heaven! Add a romantic, relaxed atmosphere, professional staff, the occasional laid back live songbook set from Alex... and.. the expertise of Nicola, always charming front of house.. and you're guaranteed your super special Sloane's experience... enjoy!

Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola L, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Wow , thankyou for your wonderful review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

A family favourite in Elviria - fabulous food at very reasonable prices. Only negative is that vegetarian options are somewhat limited. Lots of choice for meat and fish lovers.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharon p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola L, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thankyou so much for your five stars, it's great to know we're a 'family favourite'.
Your comment about the vegetarian options has been taken on board, much appreciated.
We look forward to seeing you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

We have visited this restaurant over the past four years and it is always a must whenever we are on the Costa. Always great food great choices and the owners are very welcoming and professional. The staff are also very professional and skilled. The food is always spot on and I would thoroughly recommend that anyone looking to dine out should include this restaurant on their list. We are back again in September and we will be their. Margaret and Philip Cox.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank margandphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Went here because of The good reviews and was definitely not disappointed, fantastic food. We had two courses, starter and main. As main we had, lamb and beuf bourgignon and it was very good. Service was attentive and always only a step away. Surroundings are also good. This is definitely a place I will return to.

Thank Torben K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola L, Owner at Sloanes Bistro, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2018

Thankyou so very much. We are very happy you enjoyed your evening with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sloanes Bistro also viewed

 
Marbella, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Sloanes Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing