We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$233
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$227
View deal
Free cancellation until 25/05/22
Trip.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/05/22
travelup.com
Hotels.comUS$227
HurbUS$240
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,540)
Filter reviews
2,540 results
Traveller rating
1,587
557
239
86
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,587
557
239
86
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club baraka restaurant buffet restaurant star hotel beautiful hotel residential area half board relaxing break pool bar sea view reception staff few minutes walk per day plenty of sunbeds hotel guests lovely beach euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 2,540 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2021

During our vacation in Spain we stayed at the Estrella del Mar. We were really looking forward to our stay because all the pictures looked so nice and especially because of the beach club.

We booked a beach club room. You should know that you have to walk around 5 minutes trough the neighbourhood to reach the beach club. But they also offer a transfer.

We arrived late and were not so happy with the friendliness of the reception staff. on the second day the staff at the reception was friendlier.

Our room had a good size but was a bit old fashioned and a chair was missing. Some rooms are really close to the pool area and if you have a room on the ground floor people can walk in front of your room and look inside. Also not nice when you sit on the terrace and children are playing in the garden in front.

Room Service food was ok but not of the highest standard. Same as for the breakfast which had a nice selection.

The beach club was nice and had a more elegant atmosphere as the hotel.

Think we will book another hotel next time. If you are looking for a luxurious, modern and elegant hotel you should do the same. The Estrella del Mar is more like average.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samuel9612
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Céspedes Planell, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2022

Dear Mr. Samuel,

We would like to say thank you for your stay and for sharing this review through Tripadvisor.

We are so glad to know that you really liked our Beach Club Estrella del Mar but we are super sorry to hear that your expectations were not met completely during your stay in our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback as your opinion is super useful for us. You can rest assured that it will be shared with the different departments in order to review it internally and establish the necessary measures on our way towards the excellence.

Once again thank you so much for your time and we still hope to have another opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards,

Nuria Alcaraz
PP.RR. Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2021

Been at a lot of Hotels in Region Marbella, but Estrella del Mar is the best.
The people are very Nice , the rooms were clean and the Breakfast was Perfect.

The Hostess Nuria gives us a warm welcome and proves that good staff is important .

I will definitely come back soon!

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank JBijl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Céspedes Planell, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2021

Dear Mr. JBijl1,

First of all, thank you for visiting us recently during your holidays in Marbella and for sharing this amazing review.

It is a great pleasure to receive such a great comment saying our hotel is the best one in Marbella.! We are glad to know you enjoyed a perfect stay and we highly appreciate your kind words mentioning our rooms, delicious breakfast and nice staff.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kindest regards,

Nuria Alcaraz
PP.RR. Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2021

We stayed at the hotel for one week and it was just perfect from the beginning until the end. The food is amazing and the staff is just dedicated to the guests.
We felt so special during the whole week and it is due to the high level professionalism of the staff.
We wanted to have a last holiday week before that the baby comes and it could not have been more perfect.
I warmly recommend the Vincci Selection Estrella del Mar!
We wanted to thank you again for this amazing week.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Guibast1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Céspedes Planell, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Mr. Guibast1,

On behalf of the whole Vincci Team, thank you for having chosen our hotel during your last trip before the arrival of your baby and thank you for having shared this amazing review.

We sincerely appreciate your kind comments and we are so so happy to hear that your stay was perfect from check in to check out. Thank you so much for mentioning our delicious food as well as the professionalism of the staff.

It was a pleasure to host you here and we hope to have a future opportunity to welcome you back again with the new member of the family.

Kindest regards,

Nuria Alcaraz
PP.RR. Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2021

Our mid November one week stay was all that we expected. Beautiful, spacious property just 200 metres back from the beach. Nicely laid out grounds with plenty of space and sun beds around the four pools. Our room was spacious and very clean. Quiet and peaceful roads around the hotel with access to some nice restaurants.

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank Kevin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Céspedes Planell, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2021

Dear Mr. Kevin E,

Thanks a lot for having chosen our hotel during your holidays in Marbella and for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and the rest of the Tripadvisor travellers.

We are delighted to know your experience was highly satisfactory and thank you so much for describing our beautiful property well located. It is great to hear you enjoyed our stay with us.

We would love to have another opportunity to welcome you back the next time your plans bring you back to Marbella.

Sincerely, ,

Nuria Alcaraz
PP.RR. Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2021

Excellent quality hotel! I did enjoy my stay there a lot. Service was impeccable as it should be in a 5 star hotel. Beach is not too far and a few nice restaurants are nearby. If you want to spend a couple of relaxing days not doing anything special but relax then this is the place!

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Vincci Hoteles
Thank mattikarhunen2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Céspedes Planell, Atención al cliente/recepción at Hotel Vincci Seleccion Estrella Del Mar, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2021

Dear Mr. Mattikarhunen,

Thank you so much for having chosen Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar recently during your stay in Marbella.

It is fantastic to receive reviews like yours! Thank you for sharing your feedback as it is super rewarding to listen you received a 5 star customer service and we are glad to know the location of our hotel was convenient for you.

We look forward to welcoming you the next time you visit the Costa del Sol.

Sincerely,

Nuria Alcaraz
PP.RR. Vincci Selección Estrella del Mar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews