We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,023)
Filter reviews
2,023 results
Traveller rating
1,217
477
201
72
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,217
477
201
72
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach club baraka restaurant star hotel infinity pool buffet restaurant beautiful hotel separate shower mini bar different levels a quiet residential area huge bathroom half board per person per day walk in shower sea view relaxing break puerto banus
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,023 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is our favourite hotel in Marbella, and every time we go we ratify our opinion. We stayed over the weekend, and hotel was as good as always, and personnel were as kind as every time. This time we did not have time to go to the beach club, which was a pity, as we love it there! Highly recommended!!!

Room Tip: Great sea view
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank daniel d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

From the moment we arrived to the minute we left this beautiful hotel,we were more than happy with the service,friendly welcome,rooms and breakfast. We only stayed two days,we should’ve stayed more. Near to the beach. 15 min to Plaza de los naranjos ,by car. 20 min to Puerto Banus by car. Highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank rosanamuscio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

What a place. Great staff especially Jesus at the poolside bar! What a hard worker. Breakfast was great with a huge selection and served late on a Sunday. Facilities were excellent and incredibly clean. Only 2 things which could be improved. Blackout curtains in the bedroom would be a great addition and I think the beach club should be free to guests even if the facilities at the hotel are so good. Great stay will definitely return.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Podiddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2018

Excellent hotel with ambience. Helpful staff. Super breakfast. Lovely bar area. Relaxing pool area. Overall recommended. We booked a Superior room with sea view - which was excellent. The room balcony faced the sea and had sunshine most of the day in December. Overall recommended.

Room Tip: Sea views are excellent
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sean d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018

Returned for a third visit after a break of 2 years and pleased to say the hotel is as good as ever.
Great location in a very quiet residential area which is just what I wanted.
This time we decided to upgrade to one of the front sea view rooms which were lovely and with wonderful view down to the sea.
Staff as always were very nice and helpful especially the restaurant staff and the pool boys.
Weather was perfect for the whole week which also helps.
Hotel seemed pretty full but because of the amount of space and the fact there are 3 pools on different levels it never felt crowded and always sunbeds available whatever time you go to the pool. Similar in the restaurant, there was always tables available.
Went on B&B basis and the breakfast is excellent with massive choice and noticed this year there were a lot of healthy options including gluten free.
Rooms lovely and big with a great bathroom. Loved the bed turn down each evening and the chocolates which were a nice treat. Like the idea of the pillow menu as well especially as I like feather pillows.
Just a couple of minor things I noticed this time.
The beach club which I have always enjoyed in the past is now a 3 day minimum visit and at 35 euros each thats over 100 euros for the 3 days. If they had allowed you to just book one or two days then I would have gone but didnt want to spend 3 days there and so saved the money for eating out - a shame really.
The sea view rooms are advertised as having a Nespresso coffee machine in it. Our room had nothing and so had to ask at reception. One was delivered but it was not a Nespresso machine.
It was also advertised as having a "welcome mini bar" - there was a mini bar in the room but all items had to be paid for (even though we had no price list) again when I queired this with reception I has told that the 2 small bottles of water in the room was in fact the "welcome mini-bar" I felt this was a bit of false advertising as pretty much any hotel you stay in, whatever the rating, would have a bottle of water upon arrival.
Maybe the description should be re-worded.
However this did not spoil my visit to the hotel and will now start saving for the next time.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alec F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews