We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (643)
Filter reviews
643 results
Traveller rating
351
237
38
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
237
38
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool washing machine large balcony self catering well equipped gym fantastic facilities free shuttle bed apartment lisbon area great balcony conference facilities family holiday relaxing hotel full kitchen public transport the hotel's restaurant excellent hotel
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 643 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Thank you for a wonderful stay. Gorgeous view, large balcony, clean room, huge bed with soft linen and pillows. Delicious breakfast. Lisbon is 15 minutes by taxi or 20 minutes by bus. We will definitely come back again.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tatiana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

The Solplay is a large Apartment hotel that is away from the bustle of Lisbon, but close enough to commute in. I stopped at the Solplay on a business trip, where we also used the conference facilities. This is a large out-of-town hotel with indoor and outdoor pools, a decent sized gym and very good conference facilities. The Reception area is large and bright and the bar area is also a bright and spacious place with both indoor and outdoor seating.
The grounds of the hotel are lovely with rosemary bushes and lots of herbs all growing close to walkways, all centred around a pool.

I found the conference facilities to be very good, with excellent temperature control. Having a coffee and pastry outdoors was also a nice touch.

I used the gym and it was also fine. It seems you can have private tuition if you wish.

My room was very large with a separate sitting area, a kitchen with fridge, cooker, microwave. I had two TV sets. The balcony was huge and overlooked the sea.

Uber taxis work well here and getting into the city with them was effortless and quick.

Overall, a lovely hotel, that you can use as a fully functioning apartment if you wish.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ajt_austria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2018

I hadn't been here for a couple of years and notice that nothing has really changed, except for time slowly passing. The functional spacious apartment-rooms have all required amenities of a hotel. Solplay is quietly hidden away from the buzzling craziness of Lisbon city. It is the perfect hide-out for when you have a car and know your way around Lisbon. As for the appreciation... Tripadvisor has no "good" which should be in between "average" and "very good".

Date of stay: May 2018
Thank pvhpvhpvh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We had a pleasure to stay in Solplay Hotel for Eastern-break for more than a week.
The service was excellent and many things were included (e.g. transfer to the city, gym, tennis court, bikes etc.). The room was a bit outdated but very well planned and very spacious. The overall quality was very good (beds, wash-dryer, TV, bathroom etc.)
The location of the hotel is perfect for family, sport or leisure time: you have a big indoor swimming pool, extended gym facility (with free weights) and huge sport and recreational area next door (e.g. MTB and climbing parks, multiple courts, Olympic swimming pool). The hotel's restaurant is exceptional and with unmatched quality/price ratio. All together, the stay in Solplay Hotel was one of the best in the whole Portugal.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank junge f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Stayed for a week at Solplay - being the only hotel closest to Linda-a-Velha and we found it to be a surprisingly pleasurable experience. Good sized room with a big balcony overlooking the river. Staff was very friendly and attentive. Additional bonus was the Gym.

Room tip: The best rooms are the ones on the higher level with riverside view.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devicanystedt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews