We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
349
236
38
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
236
38
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indoor pool washing machine large balcony self catering well equipped gym bed apartment free shuttle facilities are great lisbon area conference facilities family holiday relaxing hotel full kitchen public transport city centre excellent hotel the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018

A very old, outdated hotel on a top of a hill far, far away from the city of Lisbon. Time has stopped 10 or 15 years ago... I was forced to stay here by my client, but would not have stayed if I knew the place in advance. Do not stay at this hotel if traveling on business; even for leisure travel your criteria must be very, very low to stay here: there are many better family or vacation places in Lisbon and vicinity.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Zoran K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel was clean and nice, rooms excellent as well as pool area. The personnel was very friendly and helpful so I can really say the service was excellent. They did arrange the transportations and even tickets to football game. Taxi to Lisbon center was practical.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Destination603634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good value for money in my opinion. Not quite the normal business hotel I would go for but was great for work. For 108 euros a night I had a lounge, bedroom, separate bathroom and balcony. The room felt old but was easily big enough. The reception staff were friendly and very attentive. The hotel is in a decent location but could have been closer to the city centre if I am honest.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017

The hotel is great for both business and pleasure. If you want to do vacation for visiting Lisbon, it is a bit outside the old part of the town. But if you like driving mountain bike, there are super tracks next to the hotel.
Nice breakfast, nice pool area, nice fitness and big rooms, what not to like :-)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stay in Solplay frequently on my business trips to Lisbon. It feels a bit like coming home, great rooms, nice indoor and outdoor pool, great view and ideally located for trips in the Lisbon area.
Specifically like the quietness, one can sleep with the balcony doors open and to let fresh sea air come in!
Did not rate the hotel excellent as sometimes small things sometimes are not OK, however probably only the frequent visitor notices this.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Geert-Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews